Originally posted by CeaBee
ex olympian SEZ SHE WAS A$600/hr escort
Jakid, at this point, we are speculating. Xavier raised the point that she may be mentally unstable. So far none of the numerous media reports have stated this. True, if one reads between the lines, there are clues that something is amiss. She is certainly stable enough to have built and maintained a stable career. In the past, there have been no other reports about symptoms that might indicate a psychiatric problem. Of course, for all we know there may have been other episodes which the husband and family have kept under wraps.Originally posted by ja-kid View PostIf shi had cancer no one would expect di husband tuh walk away, matter of fact him would bi crucified if him did. Soh shi have mental illness an him stick by har, like ah dutifull white husband, without condoning had bad behavior, an him still ah get slammed? How dat work?
In terms of what could be wrong with her....is she has multiple personalities that could account for the behaviour but this would not show up suddenly as an adult. Bi-polar disorder can also lead to uncharacteristic behaviour (e.g. promiscuity)during the manic phase. For show this type of behaviour is consistent with sociopathic personality disorders but it would not appear full blown like this well into adulthood. So without evidence of earlier symptoms, any of these diagnoses would be unlikely.
In terms of the husband staying, one would expect a husband to see to it that a wife gets the required care if she was mentally ill but not even the Bible required husbands or wives to stay with their partners if there is adultery.
CB and Dahjah, I do care. I do find it reprehensible to see people working their tales off and living Godly lives suffering financially and others who engage in such immoral behaviour prospering. I will lick out 'against it whenever and wherever I see it.Originally posted by CeaBee View PostBut to be honest I don't really care enough about what she did to have a strong opinion because she's not my family member or friend.
so you don't think she worked hard to get where she was too? yuh think yuh jus wake up and become a world class athlete? yuh think everyhting she have was given to her?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostCB and Dahjah, I do care. I do find it reprehensible to see people working their tales off and living Godly lives suffering financially and others who engage in such immoral behaviour prospering. I will lick out 'against it whenever and wherever I see it.
yuh need to bury your bitterness a little deeper
is a sad story. mi hear a pastor sey wi fi pray for the fallen.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
She had to work hard to become an Olympic athlete for sure but all those other breaks, do you see BLACK Olympic athletes getting breaks like this?Originally posted by RichD View Postso you don't think she worked hard to get where she was too? yuh think yuh jus wake up and become a world class athlete? yuh think everyhting she have was given to her?
yuh need to bury your bitterness a little deeper
is a sad story. mi hear a pastor sey wi fi pray for the fallen.
Usain Bolt is one of the few. Not even Carl Lewis or Marion Jones got breaks like that in their heydey. Remember this chick didn't break any major records and she doesn't ANY Olympic medals. If you want to call it bitterness, go ahead if that gives you comfort. It still does not change the reality that these blonde chicks get breaks and rewards FAR beyond what they have earned and Black people have to work out dem soul case fi every strikin' ting. The fact that this sits well with you and some of the others who have chimed in is truly bizarre especially coming from Jamaicans who don't normally have a high tolerance for ... how shall I put it without using a bad word....male cow manure.She has appeared in a Nike commercial and works as a representative for Disney World. According to the Journal Sentinel, she gives about 60 motivational speeches per year, focusing on her mental health struggles.
One of our own Jamaican bobsledders and one of the subjects of the movie Cool Runnings is a Godly man and a motivational speaker and I assure you he doesn't get 60 motivational talks a year and gigs with Disney. But I suppose that is okay with you too.
Here is more about this breaking story.
Promiscuity and sexual acting out are not normally symptoms of postpartum depression. In case anyone tries to come with this Zoloft as a rare side effect sometimes leads to:In a lengthy article published Thursday, the website reported that Favor Hamilton, 44, admitted that she worked for an illegal escort agency under the alias Kelly Lundy.
“I’m owning up to what I did. I would not blame anybody except myself,” she told the website. “Everybody in this world makes mistakes. I made a huge mistake. Huge.”
After the story was published, the married mother took to Twitter to apologize and explain her actions.
“I was drawn to escorting in large part because it provided many coping mechanisms for me when I was going through a very challenging time with my marriage and my life,” she wrote.
“It provided an escape from a life that I was struggling in. It was a double life.”
Favor Hamilton is a seven-time U.S. champion runner, specializing in the 1,500 metres. She went to the Olympics in 1992, 1996 and 2000, and works as a real estate agent in Wisconsin.
In July, she described her history of depression to the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel. She told the newspaper that she suffered from postpartum depression after the birth of her daughter, Kylie, in 2005. She added that she still takes the antidepressant Zoloft.
- Sexual dysfunction such as impaired sexual arousal
Zoloft is currently one of the most prescribed antidepressant medications available. Unfortunately, Zoloft can have several different adverse side effects that can outweigh any benefits.
So one would expect less sexual activity not more.
The former middle-distance runner reportedly charged $600 an hour to accompanying men on “dates,” according to an online profile matching her alias.
Her services were provided by an illegal Las Vegas escort agency called Haley Heston’s Private Collection, according to EDIT.
Through the agency, Favor Hamilton also offered a “full GFE” (girlfriend experience) while clients could pay $6,000 to be with her for 24 hours, and an extra $300 for “a particular sex act,” according to EDIT. She also described herself as bisexual.
In an online review of her services described in the article, a supposed client wrote: “She is worth every penny. I will go bankrupt before I stop seeing her.”
EDIT reported that, as of early December, Favor Hamilton’s alias was ranked third-best “provider” in Las Vegas according to the escort rating website The Erotic Review.
Her husband, Mark Hamilton, was aware of her part-time gig, but “wasn’t supportive of this at all,” Favor Hamilton told EDIT.
She has appeared in a Nike commercial and works as a representative for Disney World. According to the Journal Sentinel, she gives about 60 motivational speeches per year, focusing on her mental health struggles.
Last edited by Tropicana; 12-21-2012, 01:17 PM.
Yuh a waste way tuh much energy pan dem tingya.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostCB and Dahjah, I do care. I do find it reprehensible to see people working their tales off and living Godly lives suffering financially and others who engage in such immoral behaviour prospering. I will lick out 'against it whenever and wherever I see it.
It nuh impact ur life wah shi duh, suh who cares? We read de story an gwaan wid wah wi haffi deal wid.
Dis look like it a hat yuh head an a liff up yuh pressha an yuh musn't mek fu-fool like dis agrevate yuh.
Yuh kno what Jesus would do?
Well mek mi tell yuh wah day bible seh
dis a de patois version...If dem nuh waan hear yuh wudd dem, shake de nassy duss off yuh foot dem an walk good.
tropicana, i'm saying this with love. i am demanding that you be kinder to yourself. let all this bad feeling go. it is not healthy.
millions of people around the world are doing wrong things that go against your values, you cannot do a damn thing about it. forget them. forget the "lick out" against people who don't do you a thing, don't know you, whose personal tragedies and misfortunes don't impact your life.
your comments in this thread create a really bad impression of you. the name calling in particular, which i always find upsetting, especially when we as women do it to each other.
you have a son who's doing well. you have a job that i think you love because it allows you to travel to exciting places. you have a faith that i think sustains you when you are facing challenges. what you have, nuff people would love to have. you've worked for it, you've earned it all - that's amazing and inspiring. let that part of who you are come out more for others to see on the board. don't let it get clouded by the bitterness someone else mentions.
i wish for you joy this christmas and a 2013 of peace and prosperity. <3
do you remember seeing her commercial?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostShe had to work hard to become an Olympic athlete for sure but all those other breaks, do you see BLACK Olympic athletes getting breaks like this?
marion jones had nike commercial as did carl lewisWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postdo you remember seeing her commercial?Originally posted by RichD View Post
marion jones had nike commercial as did carl lewis
What has she done to deserve a Nike commercial? Fall at the Olympics? Don't you see something is off when the Black people who get Nike commercials have to have a HUGE list of achievements.
RichD, I am not talking about 1 or 2 commercials. It's the total package mi a deal wid. The incredible business success, gigs with Disney, 60 motivation talks a year, a nice home, MONEY, and a highly successful spouse. You just don't see too many Black people getting a bundle of breaks like that despite their achievements. This chick has achieved relatively little ...deliberately falling at the Olympics...give me a break and she has been heaped with rewards. I wonder who she rooksed to get the Disney gigs. It is something incredibly difficult to do and few achieve it.
No man it noh hat up mi head and liff mi pressha. Just had a check-up and my blood pressure is actually on the low end of normalOriginally posted by Emperah View PostYuh a waste way tuh much energy pan dem tingya.
It nuh impact ur life wah shi duh, suh who cares? We read de story an gwaan wid wah wi haffi deal wid.
Dis look like it a hat yuh head an a liff up yuh pressha
likely because I express myself.
The only reason I am responding to this degree is that I am totally STUNNED at the reactions but you are absolutely right.
If dem wan' fe defend a blonde whore mek dem gwan. The others who responded were too intent on attacking me as usual for speaking the truth.an yuh musn't mek fu-fool like dis agrevate yuh.
Dahjah, you and Xavier are the only people who made constructive comments.
Xavier for making a brief but on target comment that has done more to shed light on this bizarre behaviour than hundreds of LONG media reports.
Xavier is likely on to something and we may find as this story unfolds that a lot has been swept under the rug w.r.t. this woman for years. No one in their right mind would deliberately fall and create all that drama just because she knows she isn't going to win. She has likely been barking mad for YEARS.
Xavier, here she reveals that she had a decade of therapy after the Olympics....you are definitely on to something. Her brother was mentally ill and committed suicide and she speaks of years of clinical depression. However, clinical depression would not account of the promiscuous behaviour so likely her diagnosis was wrong and along the lines I suggested earlier.
The best advice I have received so far. Onoo can 'tan deh defend dis blonde whore.The rest of the world isn't. Tells you something is WAY off when Black folks are defending someone when not even their own White people are.
Yuh kno what Jesus would do?
Well mek mi tell yuh wah day bible seh
dis a de patois version...If dem nuh waan hear yuh wudd dem, shake de nassy duss off yuh foot dem an walk good.
Still can't believe Black people....especially Jamaicans, would be just fine with a trashy woman like this getting so many breaks when so many Black people are suffering despite their hard work.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-21-2012, 02:17 PM.
the simple point i'm making is that you have to take what you read with a grain of salt. media can spin it how dem want to mek a good story .Originally posted by Tropicana View Post
What has she done to deserve a Nike commercial? Fall at the Olympics? Don't you see something is off when the Black people who get Nike commercials have to have a HUGE list of achievements.
RichD, I am not talking about 1 or 2 commercials. It's the total package mi a deal wid. The incredible business success, gigs with Disney, 60 motivation talks a year, a nice home, MONEY, and a highly successful spouse.
dem can spin talking at her kids career day or oh office friday get together into 60 motivational speeches.
dem sey she have real estate brokerage emk it sound like some big ting but what was it really?
and di "appeared at a handful of Disney events." what dat mean?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
She kina cheap escort only 600 dollar a night ?????Originally posted by RichD View Postthe simple point i'm making is that you have to take what you read with a grain of salt. media can spin it how dem want to mek a good story .
dem can spin talking at her kids career day or oh office friday get together into 60 motivational speeches.
dem sey she have real estate brokerage emk it sound like some big ting but what was it really?
and di "appeared at a handful of Disney events." what dat mean?
Mountaingal, I'd like to say that you are a class act and that ja.com is a better place for having you here.
side note, whappen to de regula 'reply' button???? All mi couldan si was 'reply wid quote'???? Das why mi no come awn yah too much eno, cawse dis boad confuse de frig outta mi more time...
Man how you can spin and watah dung when you ready.Originally posted by RichD View Postthe simple point i'm making is that you have to take what you read with a grain of salt. media can spin it how dem want to mek a good story .
and di "appeared at a handful of Disney events." what dat mean?
Absolutely fascinating the way you do that. I could watch you for hours.
Last edited by Tropicana; 12-21-2012, 03:10 PM.
she is indeed. i just lub her.Originally posted by Nunya View PostMountaingal, I'd like to say that you are a class act and that ja.com is a better place for having you here.
side note, whappen to de regula 'reply' button???? All mi couldan si was 'reply wid quote'???? Das why mi no come awn yah too much eno, cawse dis boad confuse de frig outta mi more time...
(look down the bottom...and u see reply to thread in green..me did a search for it myself)