wah wrang wid tousand?
Oh me oh my...I am very Nervous to Finally Meet....
WOW, good ting him nuh di deh fi yuh
Maybe him feel comfortable and more free, I'm sure he know how fi talk to who an who, suh wah ya worry fah
So dis is why yuh love poas yt ppl, cah fi yuh standard is as yt as yt can be.
Yuh gin be alone fi de ress a yuh life wid dese standards no one can live up to.
Eedah dat ar someone gonna pay fi how much him a dissapoint yuh all de while.
Yuh eer mi?
What's the problem....YOU don't drop your h's....what does not dropping h's have to do with being White. As you know, many British and French Canadians also drop their h's. It is a sign of a low income background.Originally posted by Emperah View PostWOW, good ting him nuh di deh fi yuh
Maybe him feel comfortable and more free, I'm sure he know how fi talk to who an who, suh wah ya worry fah
So dis is why yuh love poas yt ppl, cah fi yuh standard is as yt as yt can be.
Yuh gin be alone fi de ress a yuh life wid dese standards no one can live up to.
Eedah dat ar someone gonna pay fi how much him a dissapoint yuh all de while.
Yuh eer mi?
Isn't this your mother's date??Originally posted by Tropicana View PostDropping "h's" = definite show stopper and fast track to the "do not date" pile .... for me.
He didn't drop any a couple of nights ago. Not sure why he dropped the "h" in thousand. It's a HUGE turn-off.
Or are you projecting your standards on your mom's choice in men??
You know I'm going to say next, don't you?
Actually I do drop the h's when in "like" company ar roun famly.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWhat's the problem....YOU don't drop your h's....what does not dropping h's have to do with being White. As you know, many British and French Canadians also drop their h's. It is a sign of a low income background.
Even somtime Oringe becomes Haringe
As long a man genuinely loves your mom for who she is and not for what else she may have to offer (money etc...) and she feels the same way towards him, as long as he respects her and treats her right, nothing else would really matter IMHO. I'd be thrilled that she found a suitable partner at her stage of life. As long as mom is happy I feel you need to show that you are happy for her. If the worse thing this guy does is drop an h now and then (not that I think there is a problem with that whatsoever) then consider mom to be blessed.Last edited by My Looh; 12-30-2012, 12:38 PM.
Couple more questions ...