maybe the loophole was left intentionally to move the agenda in a specific direction. If more and more companies go the route off letting the gov pay for health insurance it will be much easier to sell the idea that private sector left to their own device will not act responsibly so we need to enact rules that force them to do so.
Rich, you can speculate all you want, and if that's the case, why not enact same rules in the current healthcare bill to continue the process? THEY DID NOT READ WHAT THEY PASSED AS OBAMA CARE.
OBAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT IS IN OBAMA CARE.
tenk yuh tenk yuh everytime i try to say this di one Dahjah him jump dung mi choat and all send mi heep a hate mail
if u say this then u are automatically classified as selfish etc etc...
wake up ppl we live in a dog eat dog world and it not gwine change. we cant all be at the top of the food chain or we all starve. call mi cold mista dahjah but a reality mi a deal wid.
You are simply pointing out the obvious. People sometimes don't want to hear the truth.
And now we got Target showing up here in Canada,,,here you go,,35 hrs a week, no benefits and minimum wage
They are replacing Zellers which did the same thing and no they dont get 35 hrs cause that is technically full time. pon the retailers who abuse workers ...
BTW this don't mean I wont be shopping at Target but there is none near my yard.
Ok, I can understand your well meaning point, but let's just say we all stop shopping at Walmart...what happens to those 2 Walmart employees, and their children. They were making $23,000 a yr, but now they make nothing. If there were better jobs available, they surely would be employed elsewhere...It's like the Jamaican all-inclusive hotels. I had a converstaion with someone that was appalled after finding out how much employees were paid and the long hours that they worked. They said they would not vacation and support such a business...and, I said, What happens to these people when these hotels dissapear?
stop comparing developed, prosperous USA to Ja - apples and oranges
tenk yuh tenk yuh everytime i try to say this di one Dahjah him jump dung mi choat and all send mi heep a hate mail
if u say this then u are automatically classified as selfish etc etc...
wake up ppl we live in a dog eat dog world and it not gwine change. we cant all be at the top of the food chain or we all starve. call mi cold mista dahjah but a reality mi a deal wid.
I'm making an analogy. An analogy is a comparison between two things that are similar in some way, but not in everyway.
I know that - but the two countries are quite dissimilar; that is why countries are normally categorised and compared with those in the similar circumstances; e.g. USA could rightfully be compared with other developed countries such as those in Western Europe and Japan. Jamaica would normally be compared with other English-speaking Caribbean countries and other developing ones elsewhere.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.