Honduras is being called the murder capital of the world, suh if it did mek the list I would have been shocked.
Would you retire in any of these countries? - 10 Best Countries To Retire To in 2013
Wen hard times hit, money get tight, dem wi bicom ah good source of income fi di natives, via dem local ransome network.
Originally posted by Xavier View PostI have been seeing the stories for the past 8 years on retirees moving to Latin America. They even give many of them tax breaks and citizenship. I am trying to remember the 60 minutes story I watched on a whole town taken over by Americans in a Latin American country.
Pepper, I think there are some "safe" havens in Mexico and Panama that is still attractive to people. I thought Belize would be on the list.
BTW Things heating up down there in Belize as the murder rate is up in proportion to the population. The now have it as one of the highest in the Caribbean.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by j-kid View PostWen hard times hit, money get tight, dem wi bicom ah good source of income fi di natives, via dem local ransome network.
that could be true anywhere as the elderly are vulnerable in any societyIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Jamaica is No.1, 2 and 3 on the preferred list however if the money tight and crime is high then I am open to another Caribbean like place.Originally posted by Peasie View PostSo none of us retiring to Jamaica?
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Well, as you know, my mother sold her house in the hills and is living in an new apartment building in Kingston. Several units have been bought by retired Jamaicans living in the UK and US. Retirees who are returning Jamaicans are not building houses like they used to - crime is the number 1 deterrent.Originally posted by RichD View Postirish town ..mi a look one of dem old wooden houses up there
If y'all have $$ to invest in Jamaica, build apartment complexes for the over-55 set
I would like to retire to Jamaica.. I change my mind regularly.... some where a country build a wattle an daub shubin wid a thatch roof like mi ancestors, an grow mi lacks, (aided wid wid wax mi hair too straight fi lacks natutal), experiment wid pharmacopia, play domino, hours ah rumbar have absolutely no possesion execpt one dutch pat an a small mash up radio, wear marina all dey.. Drink red stripe like it ah guh out ah fashion,,, pee pee outa door....have some mad yellow half strave dawg....Originally posted by Peasie View PostWell, as you know, my mother sold her house in the hills and is living in an new apartment building in Kingston. Several units have been bought by retired Jamaicans living in the UK and US. Retirees who are returning Jamaicans are not building houses like they used to - crime is the number 1 deterrent.
If y'all have $$ to invest in Jamaica, build apartment complexes for the over-55 set