Like Oscar Pistorias ?
Suh tuhdeh a is Valentines, what is de bess way fi deal wid it?
Mi done talk but mi not done sing and dance.
Just found out who Tarrus Riley's father is...I must say the son is FAR more talented than the father. I saw the father perform with the Wailers in Toronto way back and he was very awkward on stage and he gave a disappointing performance in general. Now maybe he improved after that but I never followed his career.
The son is a fabulous performer and very talented.Last edited by Tropicana; 02-16-2013, 06:14 PM.
1. I thought you said you didn't like love on Valentine's Day but you liked it the rest of the year.
You keep saying I'm always turning you down. I only remember you asking me once to the Louis Farrakhan thing and I am not into the Muslim thing. BWOY you a tek tings personally. You only vex because you figure mi would nevah tun dung Gustavo or Michael Buble (if he was available).mi kno why yuh always a tunn mi dung now
You turned me down 2x
- Bible study - which I went to by myself last night
- Valentine's tea
Besides, don't you see Peasie is madly in love with you and jealous of the attention you give me? She is giving me grief because of you....Last edited by Tropicana; 02-16-2013, 06:22 PM.
Wow.
Sorry. Just couldn't read past this. smh
Really? Mr Witchy doesn't always remember the right day for my birthday (he always comes close to it) or bring me anything on Valentine's Day proper... and he never makes dinner reservations (always asks ME to remember to do those kinds of things)... BUT he will, randomly, throughout the year, bring home pretty flowers that smell sweet - for no reason other than he loves me; buy me a new diamond ring because he has the money to do it one day (or has been planning it for a while and saving out of the $100/week that I give him for car gas and lunch money out of his weekly paycheck); plan and execute a surprise supper out, at times, or a weekend trip somewhere - again out of money he saves out of his weekly $100, usually... or out of occasional extra money he'll ask me for that I don't ask him about and will give him if I have it after paying the bills; randomly will bring home a hat that perfectly matches a coat, or a new dress that fits me perfectly, or the newest Vera Bradley pocketbook; or some such; etc.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostHere's the rub...most men don't bother with these random acts of kindness and then use the line you just used as an excuse for doing nothing on Valentine's Day. I will never again be involved with a man who can't be bothered to celebrate Valentine's Day, birthdays, etc. It shows that he is insensitive and thoughtless.
You call Mr Witchy "insensitive and thoughtless" because he can't remember April 28th... he can only remember sometime in the last week of April.
You call Mr Witchy "insensitive and thoughtless" because he is hardly likely to remember to buy a stupid red or pink card on February 14th and a dumb box of candy... even though he can remember to hunt an expensive diamond, have a beautiful custom setting made exclusively for me, and remember to make the payments on it and bring it home to me.
Yep. Mr Witchy is sooo "insensitive and thoughtless". I need to head straight for a good divorce lawyer... or a shrink for putting up with him and staying with him. Eh?
SMH @ such naive nonsense and giving thanks to God for giving old-fashioned [un]common sense to me.
No wonder you, Tropi, are still single, and I'm happily married.
Divorced.....not single.....divorced.....anyone can marry if they set their standards low enough and stay married if they are prepared to put up with crap just so that they can lord it over others.
I don't like to be mean but you asked for it....I wasn't even talking to you....same way you attacked me when mi did lick out 'gainst nasty people who go about in the nude in public places.
Happy? Happily married....is that what you call it? Well this is the first time that I have heard someone who has been suicidal claim that they are deliriously happy.
I have resisted saying this for a long time despite your numerous unprovoked attacks but you asked for it..... a low blow yes but you were mean and threw the first punch and your attack on me was totally unprovoked so you had better be able to take it when I punch back.
Thank you to the person who sent this to me as I would never have seen it. I have people who are this nasty on permanent ignore....evidently for good reason.
Now get back on your broomstick and fly back to where you belong with your dutty, nasty stikin' feral puss dem.
Bright, facety and out a ordah.Last edited by Tropicana; 02-17-2013, 12:27 AM.