Originally posted by Emperah
mixxed race man diss blakk fathers again
Thanx for the text Rich D...sounded like a tired campaign speech...no heart in it...really boring, generic stuff
Originally posted by RichD View Posti would be interested int he kind of speech you would have framed, the points you would have focused on.
yes you would...unfortunately, the type of speech i would frame would be banned in a nation hijacked by moneyed interests...
obama would be murdered not long after giving the kind of speech i would frame...
because it is the type of speech that would have to acknowledge TRUTH which no american administration can afford to do....
their list of crimes and atrocities is so long that it is far more practical to continue to cover it up and keep the morally & financially bankrupt imperial machine running than it is to acknowledge the REAL american history in order that reconciliation and healing could take place...
the current state of violence and mayhem is a direct result of the violence and mayhem the government used to create the current reality...
we reap what we sow but the government pretends to not know this
yet you expect that of this president?Originally posted by jah_yout View Postyes you would...unfortunately, the type of speech i would frame would be banned in a nation hijacked by moneyed interests...
obama would be murdered not long after giving the kind of speech i would frame...
because it is the type of speech that would have to acknowledge TRUTH which no american administration can afford to do....
you really think any healing will ever take place?Originally posted by jah_yout View Post
their list of crimes and atrocities is so long that it is far more practical to continue to cover it up and keep the morally & financially bankrupt imperial machine running than it is to acknowledge the REAL american history in order that reconciliation and healing could take place...
Originally posted by jah_yout View Post
the current state of violence and mayhem is a direct result of the violence and mayhem the government used to create the current reality...
we reap what we sow but the government pretends to not know this
so now dem reaping what dem sow based on the current reality ...where to go from there? how do you change the reality?..or you jus want to talk about it over an over again ?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Skelly View Postand the inability to grasp the tools being provided to help lift oneself out of adversity. such as encouragement and advice from the wise...
yes blacks are mentally enslaved but obama is a part of that process and not a part of the solution...
his empty utterances about getting married and being a father is more of the same rhetoric that politicians who inherited the fruits of american apartheid and terrorism against its black population have used for decades to explain the shabby position of blacks...
they act like blacks men have a child-abandonment gene in their chromosome and historical & economic realities don't play a part...
if one is not properly educated, a tool might be right in front of him and he will be unable to use it...
the education black youth are currently receiving in the public & most private schools is simple reinforcing mental slavery---we have had 5 decades since integration to see that their philosophies have failed...
the youth are being brinwashed on lie-based education into becoming slaves-- i mean workers... consumers & fodder for the prison-industrial complex...
sad part is that someone has an interest in keeping this so, and guys like obama & bush are part of that whole gigantic shytstem...it's bigger than them and they dare not try change it...they are controlled by it
Originally posted by RichD View Postyet you expect that of this president?
you really think any healing will ever take place?
so now dem reaping what dem sow based on the current reality ...where to go from there? how do you change the reality?..or you jus want to talk about it over an over again ?
our youth are dying at a far greater rate than sandy hook, so yes i want to talk about it over and over again...
i don't know if any healing WILL take place but i do know it CAN NOT take place without admission (confession) & repentance...
only by acknowledging & analyzing how we got to this point can we begin to counter it...
IMO he should not go to chicago and speak on gun violence by black youth if he is not going to address it in an honest manner...and IMO he did not with this speech nor with any action...
he will take the attitude, as many do, that this is black people's problem and not america's problem (dred scott case) and that blacks need to get off their asses and get married and stop complainin' to america about their own self-inflicted wounds;
not gonna happen for the most part on brainwashed education
Originally posted by jah_yout View Posthe will take the attitude, as many do, that this is black people's problem and not america's problem (dred scott case) and that blacks need to get off their asses and get married and stop complainin' to america about their own self-inflicted wounds;
is that what he was trying to say?
When a child opens fire on another child, there’s a hole in that child’s heart that government can't fill -- only community and parents and teachers and clergy can fill that hole. In too many neighborhoods today -- whether here in Chicago or the farthest reaches of rural America -- it can feel like for a lot of young people the future only extends to the next street corner or the outskirts of town; that no matter how much you work or how hard you try, your destiny was determined the moment you were born. There are entire neighborhoods where young people, they don’t see an example of somebody succeeding. And for a lot of young boys and young men, in particular, they don’t see an example of fathers or grandfathers, uncles, who are in a position to support families and be held up and respected.
And so that means that this is not just a gun issue. It’s also an issue of the kinds of communities that we’re building. And for that, we all share a responsibility, as citizens, to fix it. We all share a responsibility to move this country closer to our founding vision that no matter who you are, or where you come from, here in America, you can decide your own destiny. You can succeed if you work hard and fulfill your responsibilities.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I don't have any problem with the speech. I think he is speaking from experience. I do agree that the speech alone does nothing...I am hopefully that this speeches is a prelude to what his focus will be when he leaves office. He was a community leader in Chicago and worked on the ground. I could see him doing this again. This is where he may have some impact. The bottom line however is change does not come from speeches or people pushing you...change comes from within..it starts with ME (or the individual)...Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
so what is different about your road that you were able to escape thew brain washing? you doing anything to help others be as fortunate?Originally posted by jah_yout View Post
not gonna happen for the most part on brainwashed educationWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
JY..the issues are not unique to black ppl but it is undeniable that they r affecting us at a greater rate than any other racial group. That should be cause for concern whether u pink purple or blue. Pretending the problem does not exist is only allowing it to grow.
Originally posted by RichD View Post
is that what he was trying to say?
yes that's what he was trying to say...
B.S. sure it can fill a role...it fills a role in criminalizing and incarcerating them, lessening their prospects for employment & "marriage"/co-habitation/family-rearing...so why cant gov't play a role in investigating aspects of its own behavior which have fueled the problem and what they can do to reverse whatever negative impact that caused...When a child opens fire on another child, there’s a hole in that child’s heart that government can't fill --only community and parents and teachers and clergy can fill that hole
Isomeone give this man a biscuit...he figured out that scenes of failure, lack of opportunity & despair lead to pathology...but it's the same tired rhetoric...because shootings also happen where there are scores of examples of working black men...many of those jobs don't even pay enough to make a living...the youth are disillusioned with a system they recognize dehumanizes them even while the overall system is crumbling...n too many neighborhoods today -- whether here in Chicago or the farthest reaches of rural America -- it can feel like for a lot of young people the future only extends to the next street corner or the outskirts of town; that no matter how much you work or how hard you try, your destiny was determined the moment you were born. There are entire neighborhoods where young people, they don’t see an example of somebody succeeding. And for a lot of young boys and young men, in particular, they don’t see an example of fathers or grandfathers, uncles, who are in a position to support families and be held up and respected.
america needs visionary leadership, not the same old talk while rome burns...
black youth are part of america & it will no longer suffice for so-called leaders to blame it on so-called family values any more than they blame white suburban shootings on family values...
it is a mental health issue & all of americais mentally sick...
no, sir...we are citizens...YOU are the PRESIDENT of the USAAnd so that means that this is not just a gun issue. It’s also an issue of the kinds of communities that we’re building. And for that, we all share a responsibility, as citizens, to fix it.
our founding vision was deceit, enslavement & murder...is that what you want to get closer to mr. president?We all share a responsibility to move this country closer to our founding vision
which is becoming increasingly harder the more you step up the banker-corporate-military-surveilance-human-rights-abuse regime currently in force...that no matter who you are, or where you come from, here in America, you can decide your own destiny. You can succeed if you work hard and fulfill your responsibilities.
come real or take that garbage back to D.C. or perhaps B.C.
Originally posted by Skelly View PostJY..the issues are not unique to black ppl but it is undeniable that they r affecting us at a greater rate than any other racial group. That should be cause for concern whether u pink purple or blue. Pretending the problem does not exist is only allowing it to grow.
stop it...
he was invited to chicago to address the issue of the high rate at which the black youth from his own base are shooting it out...
it is a problem in the black community and in that sense it is unique to black people...just as chattel slavery, jim crow & government-sanctioned terrorism were unique to black people...
he and so-called black leaders & celebrities are the ones pretending the poblem doesn't exist...they had to twist his arm to come speak on it & only after a girl from chicago who spoke at his inauguration was murdered...
and he used the occasion to tell blacks- again- to get married & be fathers...yes that is one part of it, but also address the other parts of it as to not induce false flag conclusions about the crisis in black america...
it is disappointing to see a so-called black man using the same rhetoric as nixon & reagan & clinton regarding black america...
the moneyed overlords & the corporations they control are also complicit in this great deception & oppression of the so-called black people
Originally posted by RichD View Postso what is different about your road that you were able to escape thew brain washing? you doing anything to help others be as fortunate?
usually escaping the brainwash education happens either by determined strong parents or it happens by pure chance--what one happened to be exposed to...sometimes by gradual increase in intelligence and perception as well as psychology...
yes i'm doing a lot to claim youths from the clutches of the massive babylonia beast disinformation global network...
nuh watch nuh face yu gwine si mi...
i'm doing my part in fighting the beast and will continue to step up the warfare...i don't know if you would call it" fortunate" for ignorance is bliss...it is the sheep who rebels who gets punished...so how is escaping the matrix "fortunate"?
were MLK & Malcolm X fortunate?
in a sense yes because they are great heroes and martyrs who didn't lay down for the status quo and business as usual but called out the corrupt government on their decadence...
we still face many of the same issues they did and some new worse ones