TMZ calls Rastafarians "dirty dreadlockers" while showing bunny wailer's pic
Offensive
Calling Rastafarians dirty dreadlockers
Making rastafarian religion appear that it is only about weed
As for snoop dog, no he is not bob marley's reincarnation and if he really knew the origin of weed, he would move to indiaIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
snoop was on real time with bill maher earlier tonight...
allowed them to joke out rastafari and nearly made bill maher call him a princess before he caught it & corrected him...
amazing how it is OK to make fun of rastafari in mainstream society without a second thought
JY, why is that so amazing my bredrin ? From my observation all religion is subject to ridicule in society. The only hesitation seems to be the (open) ridicule of Judaism and Islam...out of fear of the potential consequences (economic in the former case and for personal safety in the latter), not out of any respect for either.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postamazing how it is OK to make fun of rastafari in mainstream society without a second thoughtLast edited by R_C; 03-02-2013, 11:12 AM.
ditto. on all points.
with judaism yuh just don't go "there" with "the chosen peeps" and with islam, if yuh choose to go there with dem, yuh a guh get yuh whatsitnat chap up
Originally posted by R_C View PostJY, what is that so amazing my bredrin ? From my observation all religion is subject to ridicule in society. The only hesitation seems to be the (open) ridicule of Judaism and Islam...out of fear of the potential consequences (economic in the former case and for personal safety in the latter), not out of any respect for either.Last edited by Gen; 03-02-2013, 10:52 AM.
Snoop Dogg has a nasty conk and a pimpish demeanour. I can't stand him. Ever since I saw him in that Janet Jackson movie I haven't liked him. Prior to that, I had never heard of him.
I loved Tupac Sakur's performance in that movie. I didn't realize he was such a punk though.
yea but they take it to another level with rastafari...Originally posted by R_C View PostJY, why is that so amazing my bredrin ? From my observation all religion is subject to ridicule in society. The only hesitation seems to be the (open) ridicule of Judaism and Islam...out of fear of the potential consequences (economic in the former case and for personal safety in the latter), not out of any respect for either.
what other faith do the people where the faith originated sell trinkets mocking that faith?
the rasta tam with dreadlocks attached is a popular item of fun and sold by jamaican vendors...
they called a whole faith "dirty"...wow
Originally posted by jah_yout View Postyea but they take it to another level with rastafari...
what other faith do the people where the faith originated sell trinkets mocking that faith?
the rasta tam with dreadlocks attached is a popular item of fun and sold by jamaican vendors...
they called a whole faith "dirty"...wow
Christianinty with the cross comes to mind
as for the rasta tam & stuff, if rasta is opposed then rasta should encourage the vendors to sell other items that are not rastafariIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
yuh ever been to the vatican?Originally posted by jah_yout View Postyea but they take it to another level with rastafari...
they called a whole faith "dirty"...wowWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....