Fire In A Me Wire/Fire Inn Yuh Wire
Yes it has been and I do consider it to be rude, slack and vulgar but then you know what I am like already. I just think that sort of banter should be personal and private between a man and a woman not on display for public consumption.Originally posted by RichD View Posti think that is an over statement.
it might be suggestive but "rude slack and vulgar"??
Innuendo been around in Caribbean music for along time.
public or private god a watch, nuh so?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYes it has been and I do consider it to be rude, slack and vulgar but then you know what I am like already. I just think that sort of banter should be personal and private between a man and a woman not on display for public consumption.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by jamaican4jesus View PostSee Trop, I got an answer and I didn't have to die to get it.

Hey I told you everything you needed to know to make a decision.
I am Tropicana...please to meet you.
So you are a Christian huh? Are you male and single?
Do you have a British accent? Can you talk patois? Do you play polo? Can you whine (in private not public...after marriage or course)?Last edited by Tropicana; 05-02-2013, 10:13 AM.
Are you sure? Adam and Eve were wandering around naked before the snake came in the picture - as the story saysOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostRead my lips! God invented sex for private enjoyment between man and ooman. Nutten noh wrong wid fiyah in wiyah between husband and wife.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Yes absolutely and they were married by God.Originally posted by kia027 View PostAre you sure? Adam and Eve were wandering around naked before the snake came in the picture - as the story says
Genesis 23The man said,
“This is now bone of my bones,
And flesh of my flesh;
She shall be called Woman,
Because she was taken out of Man.”
24For this reason a man shall leave his father and his mother, and be joined to his wife; and they shall become one flesh.25And the man and his wife were both naked and were not ashamed.
so all I have to say to Wahalla is GWEY!!Last edited by Tropicana; 05-02-2013, 10:57 AM.
And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostYes absolutely and they were married by God.
so all I have to say to Wahalla is GWEY!!If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Well, I'm thinking it's best to abstain from even the appearance of evil, as the apostle Paul writes in scripture, so this is one of those times. I know all about mento, such as the Jolly Boys and such and all the double entendres they used, and it looks like that's the case with this tune also. I do appreciate the varying opinions and viewpoints!