Originally posted by Tropicana
FDR - TOTALLY Shocking - He had NUFF Mistresses SIMULTANEOUSLY
Originally posted by blugiant View Postwat movie yuh chattinn bout cah mii neva saw itt
How you noh know what movie mi a chat bout? I posted at least 3 clips on the first page of this thread.
Don't worry about it though. This movie is of absolutely no significance. Absolutely no one watched it.Without any interest from anybody it grossed $11 million worldwide excluding DVD sales and downloads, garnered a Golden Globe nomination for the lead actor and also won a Production design award from the British Film Designers Guild.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postbutt mii knew bout imm ann imm wifee histaree.
Originally posted by blugiant View Posttropi yuh reallee beeleeve wat yuh see inn movie a da real toree
Documentaries are a different story. The try to stick more closely to the real events and there is no requirement that they be dramatic or entertaining. They appeal to a very specific audience, not the general public.Last edited by Tropicana; 05-28-2013, 12:49 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWell thanks for fessing up....
How you noh know what movie mi a chat bout? I posted at least 3 clips on the first page of this thread.
Don't worry about it thought. This movie is of absolutely no significance. Absolutely no one watched it. Without any interest from anybody it grossed $11 million worldwide excluding DVD sales and downloads, garnered a Golden Globe nomination for the lead actor and also won a Production design award from the British Film Designers Guild.
Really? How can this be? Your compatriots done tell we already that no one even knows who FDR was or has the slightest interest in anything about him.
Give me a flippin' break. Everyone knows that what is in movies is NEVER the real story. The real story told exactly as it unfolded would be truly boring and no one would watch. There is always dramatic license. Writers often begin with reality or real situations. That is their inspiration and then they heighten the drama.
Documentaries are a different story. The try to stick more closely to the real events and there is no requirement that they be dramatic or entertaining. They appeal to a very specific audience, not the general public.
itt mii jab fe kno bout fdr so mii might kno more bout imm dan moas. doan feel like chattinn bout imm affirmative action styles tings. reason y mii qwestian da rumours bout imm wifee cah shi apposed racism
da qwestian reallee wass natt bout da movie butt oww da movie color yuh image aff oww yuh see da parson? even iff yuh kno movie natt real ann directors tekk dramatic licenses, does itt impact yuh opinion aff da person? tropi inn college mii didd ave wan chinese gymnatic friend dat mii tutored ann shi ask mii oww mii doan act like blakk peeps pon tv?Last edited by blugiant; 05-27-2013, 01:51 PM.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postneva read da furst page cah itt nuttinn new.
Originally posted by blugiant View Post
yuh tink cah movie winn oyinbo award mii tink itt revalent.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postwitchee ovatand dissShe is on my permanent ignore list. You will have to do much bettah than that in picking a role model for me to emulate.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postyu remind mii dat mii neva bunn fiyah pon jackie robinson movie.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postitt mii jab fe kno bout fdr so mii might kno more bout imm dan moas. doan feel like chattinn bout imm affirmative action styles tings. reason y mii qwestian da rumours bout imm wifee cah shi apposed racism
da qwestian reallee wass natt bout da movie butt oww da movie color yuh image aff oww yuh see da parson?
I guess the owner of the diary and the letters would not be considered a credible source by you since the person isn't Black.
Originally posted by blugiant View Post
even iff yuh kno movie natt real ann directors tekk dramatic licenses, does itt impact yuh opinion aff da person?
Originally posted by blugiant View Posttropi inn college mii didd ave wan chinese gymnatic friend dat mii tutored ann shi ask mii oww mii doan act like blakk peeps pon tv?Last edited by Tropicana; 05-27-2013, 02:21 PM.