Originally posted by Emperah
Crackstarter
lawd, dahjah. u memba di big argument me used to have with one particular boardite (cyaan memba him name) about Ford? That he was a liar, a buffoon? but that neva matter to nuff people because Ford was not gay, and as such he got their vote. i don't care what anybody says, nuff jamaicans voted for him because he was not smitherman. although i don't know if the jamaicans will vote for ford now that he's a confessed cunning linguist.
if radio call ins are a measure every single Jamaican accent i hear call in is in full support of Mr FordOriginally posted by mountaingal View Postalthough i don't know if the jamaicans will vote for ford now that he's a confessed cunning linguist.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
so da guv try fe strip imm aff sum aff imm power by givinn itt to imm deputee. look like government overreachinn ting. oww manee aff dem guv peeps luv fe ski fe gawn like cah imm bring skiing inna da lite imm fe tepp dunn nuh rite. y oonnoo nuh askinn fe awl dem politrixxstahs fe give hair sample fe jug test
iff deer iss natt legal process fe remove imm den lowe da man ann change da law.
da crack man need fe ride out da grandstandinn ting wey a gawn
the city council used the legal tools available to them to make the changesOriginally posted by blugiant View Postso da guv try fe strip imm aff sum aff imm power by givinn itt to imm deputee. look like government overreachinn ting. oww manee aff dem guv peeps luv fe ski fe gawn like cah imm bring skiing inna da lite imm fe tepp dunn nuh rite. y oonnoo nuh askinn fe awl dem politrixxstahs fe give hair sample fe jug test
iff deer iss natt legal process fe remove imm den lowe da man ann change da law.
da crack man need fe ride out da grandstandinn ting wey a gawnWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postyes
ugh. the mounta badwud mi waan cuss.

i remember the days when decorum, proper behaviour and uprightness was a prerequisite for our elected leaders, and when association with criminality, drug use, drunkenness and sexual impropriety was cause for condemnation. but i guess our jamaican electorate have become become inured to bad behaviour, given jamaica's political history.
judges are appointed byt the provincial government.Originally posted by blugiant View Postbutt imm aggoo sue dem bout itt soo da courts will determine iff itt legal. ar dem judges elected ar appintedann iff appinted by woo?
so far no decision on if he will go to court ..he is waiting for advice from his lawyer.
i dont think it will go to court..they were very careful.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
NBC’s national morning news show “Today” opened its Tuesday broadcast with a decidedly international topic: the scandal surrounding Toronto mayor Rob Ford and his admitted use of crack. In a sit down interview that could make almost any viewer raise a brow, Matt Lauer hammered Mayor Ford, calling the leader out on his use of […]
Matt Lauer to Rob Ford: ‘You Have Brought Disgrace to This Office’
'Today' anchors rendered 'speechless' after interview clip ends
AJ Marechal
TV Reporter@Variety_AJM
NBC’s national morning news show “Today” opened its Tuesday broadcast with a decidedly international topic: the scandal surrounding Toronto mayorRob Ford and his admitted use of crack.
In a sit down interview that could make almost any viewer raise a brow, Matt Lauer hammered Mayor Ford, calling the leader out on his use of “semantics” to dodge questions about his alleged and admitted past drug use.
“No, I’m not [a crack addict],” Ford told Lauer while seated next to his brother and legal counsel Doug Ford. “They said, ‘Do you use crack cocaine?’ No! Have I tried crack cocaine?…”
Lauer interjected, “That’s a game of semantics.”
During the interview, Ford also admits he is not in any drug or alcohol treatment programs, despite his brother noting that Mayor Ford will go on a weekend drinking “binge” every once in awhile. Ford states he “has weight issues, I’ve been training every day,” though.
“Show me the video” of the crack use, Ford demanded of Lauer. “I want to see it. I can barely remember it. I was very inebriated.”
When the opening seg ended, Savannah Guthrie said from the “Today” anchor desk with her colleagues, “We’re all speechless.” Lauer mentioned that his quick trip up north to Canada for the sit down led to some notable interactions with state employees.
“From the person who drove me, to the customs agent who check my passport, they asked, ‘Why are you here?’ I said I’m doing an interview. They said ‘not the mayor…’”
de jamaican community deh is not enuff fi mattah feem fi get een again anyhow.Originally posted by RichD View Postif radio call ins are a measure every single Jamaican accent i hear call in is in full support of Mr Ford
Black ppl just know what it feel like fi be wronged all de while and accused jus fi accusation sake.
I think a membah supm guh suh now dat yuh mention it.Originally posted by mountaingal View Postlawd, dahjah. u memba di big argument me used to have with one particular boardite (cyaan memba him name) about Ford? That he was a liar, a buffoon? but that neva matter to nuff people because Ford was not gay, and as such he got their vote. i don't care what anybody says, nuff jamaicans voted for him because he was not smitherman. although i don't know if the jamaicans will vote for ford now that he's a confessed cunning linguist.
he got 353,000 votes last time....the Jamaican community is certainly large enough to swing thatOriginally posted by Emperah View Postde jamaican community deh is not enuff fi mattah feem fi get een again anyhow.
Black ppl just know what it feel like fi be wronged all de while and accused jus fi accusation sake.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....