Originally posted by Tropicana
Seeit deh Bout Double Standard
Mi noh know how mi miss dis.
Careful, you will get accused of name dropping.Originally posted by SandiF View PostI have no clue what you're talking about...
Never knew RichD into golf much less lodge... Personally know a number of lodge members in JA. One of my closest male friend was a grand master.
Originally posted by SandiF View PostNever knew Wallaha talk bout travel of horse trainers. What he's looking at a potential career change to join the circus?

No but he has spoken of drinking yak's milk from a sheepskin or was it playing polo on a goat with a ball made out of sheepskin in the Himalayas with Maharajah ...
A joke mi a mek.....mi noh memba but something along those lines.
You should get out more often.Originally posted by SandiF View Post
Mi only see sey the one name blugiant always talking bout oyinbo and ******* plaything
... not slutty Catholic video. 
As for the women on here talking about nails, and baking and cooking... Mi nah know... I guess I don't get around much on boardlane.
Can't help yu!
Last edited by Tropicana; 09-28-2013, 06:50 PM.
Wahalla you asked for examples of adventures in which you had dropped names. Their were some in this thread and I already gave the polo tall blonde and yachting example ova soh.
I notice no one had a problem with them or accused you or being elitist or name dropping. If I had posted that, it would have been a HUGE problem. Anyway, keep them coming, I enjoy them.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI mentioned the death of Henry Cecil. Because as a youth among my many jobs I worked horses, and alot of Jamaicans liked him as they followed British racing, he had an impressive record in the 70's and 80's, but he lost out to Gadolphin the invasion of the dubains. I like horse racing like a significant number of Jamaicans who bet !!!!
To be honest what the Henry Cecil death . (by the way I beleive he was related to Princes Diana thus to half the population of St Elizabeth) was make me remember the rivalry between Steve Cauthen and Jorge Velazquez... Much like the one between Emilio Rodiguez and Griffiths at Caymanas.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostAs for yacht discussions I spend too much time on boats in the past being thrown off them, being air lifted, loading arranging them, fighting on them.. I picked up a few tips on them swearing at them... three or four of my friends at work with owns sailing vessel one is retired and he wants to up grade so he went back to work.. One guy a engineer of Scottish Jamaican heritage younger than me ambition was to own a sailing boat.. We consultants told him to join the dark side and he did this and bought his first vessel.. When I got the email that he succeed and own a boat in Phluket, we all we so pleased...In fact the comment we all said that was a good day for us that a man met his ambition...!
Still there are only two days when u own a boat that you are happy, the day you buy it and the day you sell it...
But I must say the yardie and me spent a summer in '10 in a office in a marina in the Faroes and we would discuss baking, cooking while watching yachts move in and out. Those 5 months reinforced my prejudiced contempt for "gin palaces"... What "Paul Allen of Micro soft fame " called a yacht the fifth biggest in the world....was ugly, like a RO RO ferry IMHO u could not pay me to go on one ok I was paid to see it!... ....Compared that to a slick sailing racing yacht that looked as majestic as Stag on the highland crag... I found out that there was a bunch of so called yacths in monaco that did not even have an engine... See foreign travel to explain an experience....
Mi gawn.
I did not name drop.... I dont know Henry Cecil, Jorge Velazquez, Bimbo Rodriguez or Griffiths any more than I know Usain Bolt...They media figures... So no more posts on Usain Bolt as that is name dropping no more praise poems to Tessanne Chin?
I wrote what I considered a ironic piece on your complaint that double standards and we men dont discuss flowers, cooking, baking and cake decorating... as u imply that we dont take u seriously.. actually we dont...but that is more about character content than gender based issue...
If Evan or EMgee or Samchabs, Peasie tell mi wrong "Wahalla u wrong" for instance, I would under go a serious moment of self criticism utilizing the skills of comparative analysis, risks assessment, taking in account the historical, cultural, economic implications of the comment.. at the same time giving my well acknowledged limitation of low intelligence, a sell out and unconscious... if RichD says I am wrong then I would buy him a red stripe and the issue closed....Blugaint I would offer him a spliff.. Tuffy I would say well fine...its not that I dont respect the lads, its is just those ladies have a certain cultural natural gravitas l that demands I as a simple individual bring my miniscual interlect to bear to apply a Hegelian process to reconcile my position with their stated perspective...
I wonder if this difference in response is due to the fact that u are Kanadian, but the empherical evidence suggest this is not the case given that Evan and MGeee are resident there....Given my viseral response would be to take the ladies seriously and dismiss the men as irrelevant but a serious opnion, makes be pretty clear it not perjorative towards females...
By the way to name drop.. last week I meet a Bostwana lady and her british husband ... damn she was sexy so I got all charming and tried my hand at Motswanan...."Dumela" I said.... I was greeted by the a five minute monolouge of what I can only imagine was the tradtional greeting.. But damn that was the sexy beyond words makes a french ooman speaking English sound kanadian.... (By french I mean a native born french ooman from france)... Damn I think I have to hurry up and go visit Samchabs.....the vocal experience it was like a being wrapped up in a Tessanne song while smoking a Don Artura Edcion Aniversaro while sipping a Tobermorey 32 year old whiskey......................................

had my nails done, baked a cake, and ironed sheets
Does that count?