Race Traitors & The Root
That video is too much - some truth, but absolutely no nuance whatsoever. Plus the narrator is anti-black women.
The bloke is right about The Root giving Obama a bly. The Pres. does not care about black people just like Bush Jr. and too many black people too frighten to say anything.Last edited by Blackstar*; 06-27-2013, 12:04 PM.
who is frighten now dat wasn't frightened before?Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostThat video is too much - some truth, but absolutely no nuance whatsoever. Plus the narrator is anti-black women.
The bloke is right about The Root giving Obama a bly. The Pres. does not care about black people just like Bush Jr. and too many black people too frighten to say anything.
who yuh waiting to hear from?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Don't take the word "frighten" literally, Rich.
All these people show unconditional love for Pres. Obama and uncritical attitudes towards his domestic spying, drones, and inaction re. black people:- Joy Reid, editor at The Root and MSNBC contributor
- MHP, MSNBC host and The Root contributor
- Touré, MSNBC host
Two of them have a direct link to The Root and articles posted on The Root are the topic of the video.
In my view people throw around the "unconditional love" thing too freely. sure they support Obama. but i think to say 'unconditional" characterizes them as shallow and unthoughtful and devalues and dismisses any argument they might make for taking a particular position. The right use that argument all the time.Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostDon't take the word "frighten" literally, Rich.
All these people show unconditional love for Pres. Obama and uncritical attitudes towards his domestic spying, drones, and inaction re. black people:- Joy Reid, editor at The Root and MSNBC contributor
- MHP, MSNBC host and The Root contributor
- Touré, MSNBC host
Two of them have a direct link to The Root and articles posted on The Root are the topic of the video.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
that is what you got out of this? methinks you could read the Jamaican national anthem and find a black male-on-female attack--you see it in everything...how is he dishing out hatred of black women? he criticized specific persons, not "black women"... didn't he criticize Obama & Clarence Thomas as well? he is absolutely right about The Root and their hypocrisyOriginally posted by Suesumba View Postguy has issues with women.... why is it always a black man dishing out the hatred for black women? it only goes to prove my point. the venom (listen to his voice) runs so, deep - he horks and spits out every single word.
I wouldn't call it unconditional love...I would call it ultimate indifference....in other words Obama could do just about anything and "black" people won't react or even care...so the black community as a political voice has been successfully neutralized...the guy hosting the video is clear-thinking and wiseOriginally posted by RichD View PostIn my view people throw around the "unconditional love" thing too freely. sure they support Obama. but i think to say 'unconditional" characterizes them as shallow and unthoughtful and devalues and dismisses any argument they might make for taking a particular position. The right use that argument all the time.
what she said ^Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostThat video is too much - some truth, but absolutely no nuance whatsoever. Plus the narrator is anti-black women.
The bloke is right about The Root giving Obama a bly. The Pres. does not care about black people just like Bush Jr. and too many black people too frighten to say anything.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Mi did a wundah de sameting JahYute, is how unno si anti-blk woman ting inna dis?
Him point out certain black women who have done or are doing the community a way (traitors him call it)
How black women can support a show like scandal is more den scandalous, but for ppl who love that show believe it's just a show.
Mi nuh find nuttin wrang wid wah him seh and it was a Ital Sistren who send it tuh I.
I guess he criticized Obama and that poppishow woman from MSNBC so he must hate black women and must have a white wifeOriginally posted by Emperah View PostMi did a wundah de sameting JahYute, is how unno si anti-blk woman ting inna dis?
Him point out certain black women who have done or are doing the community a way (traitors him call it)
How black women can support a show like scandal is more den scandalous, but for ppl who love that show believe it's just a show.
Mi nuh find nuttin wrang wid wah him seh and it was a Ital Sistren who send it tuh I.
what video did they watch? I don't think they watched the whole video
mi nuh kno wah dem did a look pan, some ppl always haffi find hate in anyting a blk man a seh.
Blk man nuh fi even criticize ar call a ooman a whore even if she is a certified one weh pan de kawnah.
Maybe if Obama seh dem tings den dem would agree and say "You know he's onto supm"