Video: This Jamaican Lady is going to be remixed more than Cliftwang Brown
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostAll life is a performance. Both took it upon themselves to convey, in dramatic form, using local vernacular, their community's plight.
They are equally effective in the delivery. Both needed a lawyer, but failing that a News Camera and a Microphone is almost as good a substitute as the court ouse.
We need not be ashamed to enjoy the performance even as we recognize the obvious injustice being meted out.As long as people don't let their laughter blind them to the plight of a community in distress, then it's not a problem for me. I just can't join in the merriment.Originally posted by My Looh View PostThis lady, while making her point, was also having some fun and making the most of her time in front of the camera, even some of the people standing around her (perhaps her friends and neighbours) had a chuckle or two.
Sometimes in life if you don't laugh you gwoin cry, so laugh.
What bothered me with the Clifton Brown remix is that nobody was talking about the issue at the heart of what he was saying. All on TVJ they were making crass jokes rather than holding public servants accountable for the state of the infrastructure on behalf of their poorer fellow citizens.
still no bridge at mavis bankOriginally posted by Blackstar* View Post
What bothered me with the Clifton Brown remix is that nobody was talking about the issue at the heart of what he was saying. All on TVJ they were making crass jokes rather than holding public servants accountable for the state of the infrastructure on behalf of their poorer fellow citizens.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
recently?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostI heard that there was a temporary bridge put in.
up to late last year there was no bridge
TG yuh nuh si sey discussion done ...