Video: This Jamaican Lady is going to be remixed more than Cliftwang Brown
Originally posted by CeaBee View PostI dont find none of them things with "ordinary" people that guh viral, funny. but i not sure if is because them usually poor and black, or if I'm just a stick in the mud like blackstarIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
We already know that there are many sticks in the mud pon yah.
Thomas Szasz
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at himKurt Vonnegut
Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.
Jane Austen
For what do we live, but to make sport for our neighbors and laugh at them in our turn?Richard Pryor
There's a thin line between to laugh with and to laugh at.Anthony Burgess
Laugh and the world laughs with you, snore and you sleep alone.
Last edited by Tropicana; 07-14-2013, 07:06 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostI posted her yesterday or the day before in the Jamaican vs Canadian Reactions to Floods thread but didn't DARE say she was funny and risk getting beat up again. The next time I find something funny, I will send it to you and let you post it.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWe already know that there are many sticks in the mud pon yah.
Oscar Pistorius jokes .....
The Tropicana sensitivity training session, sign here class start Jan 14
People making jokes about Oscar Pistorius before the family even had a chance to bury Rekve Steinkopf were HIGHLY insensitive. There is a time and place for everything.
Thank you for directing them to my sensitivity training class. I didn't realize you were even aware of this training.Last edited by Tropicana; 07-14-2013, 09:34 PM.
Originally posted by j-kid View PostDi difference between shi an Cliff is, shi is performing for di camera, but he was not when he was first interviewed. Dis is more like buffoonery!......
They are equally effective in the delivery. Both needed a lawyer, but failing that a News Camera and a Microphone is almost as good a substitute as the court ouse.
We need not be ashamed to enjoy the performance even as we recognize the obvious injustice being meted out.Last edited by Tuff Gong; 07-14-2013, 09:58 PM.
This lady, while making her point, was also having some fun and making the most of her time in front of the camera, even some of the people standing around her (perhaps her friends and neighbours) had a chuckle or two.
Sometimes in life if you don't laugh you gwoin cry, so laugh.