Originally posted by Tropicana
blacks had no rights which the white man was bound to respect
Garvey: hungry men have no respect for law, authority or human life
Garvey : Prejudice of the white race against the black race is not so much because of color as of condition; because as a race to them we have accomplished nothing; we have built no nation, no government; because we are dependent for our political existence.
You can never curb prejudice of one race or nation against the other by law. It must be regulated by one'sfeeling, one's own will, and if one's feeling and will rebel against you no law in the world can curb it.
Prejudice can be actuated by different reasons. Sometimes the reason is economic, and sometimes political. You can only obstruct it by progress and force.
The Philosophy and Opinions of Marcus Garvey
Originally posted by lonewolf View Post
Baltimore Violence « CBS Baltimore
baltimore.cbslocal.com/tag/baltimore-violence/ - Cached
More than 40 people shot in the city of Baltimore since the start of summer. Now
city leaders are hitting the streets to speak out against the violence even
72 Shot in Chicago in Wave of Holiday Weekend Violence | NBC ...www.nbcchicago.com/.../15-Shot-As-Holiday-Weekend-Begins-214275491.html - Cached
Jul 5, 2013 ... Seven men were killed and at least 42 other people were wounded in shootings
throughout Chicago so far this holiday weekend. A 5-year-old ...
Detroit facing surge of black violence - WorldNetDailywww.wnd.com/2013/02/detroit-facing-surge-of-black-violence/ - Cached
Feb 11, 2013 ... The Detroit News wants you to know the black mob violence in Detroit over the
weekend was limited to under 100 people. Which is not true.
More videos for Philadelphia murders July 4 2013 »July 4th 2013 Philadelphia Shooting Chaos - YouTube
► 1:48www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Gesh5oslPgJul 4, 2013 - 2 min - Uploaded by the50chronicles
July 4th 2013 Philadelphia Shooting Chaos .... stupid kid i hope if i was there i should press ...
Beyond George Zimmerman: where's the outrage about black-on-black crime? The Guardian - 2 days ago
ann yuh xxpeckted mii fe be senseetive
Garvey : Propaganda is the method or medium used by organized peoples to convert other against their will. We of the negro race are suffering more than any other race in the world from propaganda. Propaganda to destroy hopes, our ambitions and our confidence in self.
for black peeps fe kno demselves is for blakks to feel for him there is no human master
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostTell them the truth if you are fearful. And that is they have a much greater chance to be killed by another black person than they ever will be by an HISPANIC/WHITE person.
No, I'm not ashamed for posting facts...and I don't agree with the outcome of the trial, but again facts are the prosecution botched the case.
But in my opinion to bring up Dred Scott ruling after this trial is insensitive.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostBringing up Taney and Dred Scott is letting wounds heal? REALLY? Is that YOUR definition of healing?
Bringing this up is just opening up old wounds. Is it not?
My son at 16, visiting a friend (white) in a predominantly white neighborhood, went to the local convenience store; and while walking through the neighborhood, was stopped and questioned about his presence in the neighborhood. Do we live in South Africa, pre-apartheid? Are passes required to walk in certain neighborhoods? America for whites is Amerikkka for people of color.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostTell them the truth if you are fearful. And that is they have a much greater chance to be killed by another black person than they ever will be by an HISPANIC/WHITE person.
No, I'm not ashamed for posting facts...and I don't agree with the outcome of the trial, but again facts are the prosecution botched the case.
But in my opinion to bring up Dred Scott ruling after this trial is insensitive.
GARVEY: Propaganda has done more to defeat the good intentions of races and nations than even open warfare.
Propaganda is the method or medium used by organized people to convert others against their will.
We of the Negro race are suffering more than any other race in the world from ropaganda to destroy our hopes, our ambitions and our confidence in selves.
reality iss blacks ave a greater chance of being killed bye oyinbo and dat a fact so deal widd dat
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostBringing up Taney and Dred Scott is letting wounds heal? REALLY? Is that YOUR definition of healing?
Bringing this up is just opening up old wounds. Is it not?
y mii bring upp dred scott ann taney iss cah taney wass seyinn blakk peeps doan ave tandinn inn oyinbo court fe challenge oyinbo authoritee cah imm dred scott wass blakk.
da zimmerman trial was a sham. imagine blakk yuths murder bye oyinbo, prosecuted by oyinbo, defended by oyinbo, acquitted bye moaslee oyinbo jury, set free by oyinbo judge. itt made mii laff wen da killa oyinbo man defenders charged blakk peeps woo demand justice fe trayvon as being racist. imagine da level aff oyinbo depravity wen oyinbo arguinn dat oyinbo murderinn da blakk yuths wass natt da issue butt blakk peeps woo demandinn justice for ungodly killinn aff an innocent unarmed blakk yuth ar da real problem. imagined dat george zimmerman lawyer brought up da issue aff race inn da trial ann da prosecutors woo supposedlee represented da interest aff trayon standinn upp ann arguinn dat itt was natt bout raceLast edited by blugiant; 07-15-2013, 08:07 AM.
Originally posted by queenb View PostTo you it is "old wounds"; to many of us, parents/grandparents of young men of color, it is life as it is today.
Some people on this board don't have a drop of sense, queenb, and are best left to their foolishness and ignorance.
If you want to start a discussion about Black on Black crime, feel free to do so but it is highly disruptive for you to try to turn each and every strikin' discussion about a case in which a White person has murdered a Black person in cold blood and gotten off into a discourse on Black on Black crime
reality iss blacks ave a greater chance of being killed bye oyinbo and dat a fact so deal widd dat
Indeed! One board member's grandfather was taken away from his home by a mob of white men and never to be seen again. Emmett Till was beaten to death 58 years ago. But that is old news, so we must "get over it".
Any self respecting human being is going to agree with you that this was appalling barbaric behavior, but because of my skin color I am some how responsible?
How so?
Meanwhile, white Americans celebrate an "Independence" Day that was over 200 years ago
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostAnd I do respect that, but white people on a whole are not a danger to you, and that is what many would have people believe. It's simply not true.
What colour of skin did the folks who were responsible for causing the bogus mortgage and loan situation back in 2008 have? How many people were placed in danger because of that? How many low income people were thrown out of work when the little jobs they had were gone due to layoffs and businesses just closing as a result of the recession that followed and that we are still feeling the effects of to this very day? How many young black men as a result had to turn to illegal activities like selling drugs because there are just no jobs available to them and how many young black men were killed or arrested because of this sad state of affairs?
I submit that there are some very anglo saxon types on wall street who while looking down from their ivory towers caused more destruction than any young black youths ever did.
Originally posted by Emperah View PostReality, seet ya
[ATTACH=CONFIG]1161[/ATTACH]
Mark Geragos(sic)famous defence lawyer said on CNN early in the case that the State was so inept they must be throwing the case on purpose...Now I suspect he was right......