Originally posted by RichD
What is the purpose of a discussion board?
it happen one time and now is everytime?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostI agree Emperah. In the history of this board, this has never happened until yesterday. If boardites are going face the potential of being confronted because people here are going to reach out to the subjects of news stories every time they disagree with views that are expressed, for sure people will have to think twice about what they post and re-think if and how they participate.
What is the point of a discussion board if people can't discuss the issues and news of the day freely and comfortably within clearly stated rules?
talk about over the top reaction
you convoluting board members/posters and the subjects of the discussion who are in the news.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostThen why are boardites using avatars and IDs? Why don't people use their own names and photos like they do on Facebook and in LinkedIn Groups. The whole purpose of avatars and IDs is so that people can speak more freely, isn't it.
so when you talk bout the MP and call him all dem names up so you was worried dat him was one of the members here?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
which was the incident yesterday?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIt happened 2 days in a row and you clearly don't have a problem with it. We need to have it clarified if this will be the modus operandi on a going forward basis.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
No when people not just me called him all those names they certainly were not expecting someone on here to contact him and say "look people are talking about you over here" come and tell us what you think. That is my point.Originally posted by RichD View Postyou convoluting board members/posters and the subjects of the discussion who are in the news.
so when you talk bout the MP and call him all dem names up so you was worried dat him was one of the members here?
Heck just saw a story about Vbyz Kartel's case being dismissed. I dare not post a discussion about whether or not the case should have been thrown out for fear that someone contact him and direct him over here to participate. Ditto for the story about the cross dressing teen who was chopped and stabbed to death by a mob in Jamaica. Few topics are safe. So much for meaningful discussion.
If his is going to be the way of operating, the only safe topics are cake decorating, baking, French nails, and gardening...not even WEAVES are safe to discuss.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNo when people not just me called him all those names they certainly were not expecting someone on here to contact him and say "look people are talking about you over here" come and tell us what you think. That is my point.
Heck just saw a story about Vbyz Kartel's case being dismissed. I dare not post a discussion about whether or not the case should have been thrown out for fear that someone contact him and direct him over here to participate.
If his is going to be the way of operating, the only safe topics are cake decorating, baking, French nails, and gardening...not even WEAVES are safe to discuss.
do you know that people in the public eye regularly google their names to see what people are saying about them? they don't need somebody to tell them that.
i think you are being hystericalWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
so are you asserting that somebody contacted Shauna esq and that is why she posted?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostI posted the links to both incidents in the opening post so that the incidents would be clear.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
so explain to me how you would make sure that that this did not happen again?Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIf his is going to be the way of operating, the only safe topics are cake decorating, baking, French nails, and gardening...not even WEAVES are safe to discuss.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
a wah dis lol