Originally posted by WitchyOoman
What is the purpose of a discussion board?
Originally posted by WitchyOoman View PostSome ppl are so locked into google that they forget about every other search engine (almost all are better than google) that's out there. Too bad they like to keep their heads in the sand. Internet users with smarts use a lot of other engines than google before resorting to google.
Oonu killing me ova yahso. 
Not to mention way back websites that capture pages on a particular day or time the bot crawls the site. I'll also point out for the benefit of others that not all discussion boards are way down in the list. Some of the boards I'm on, are number one on the search list. It has to do with page ranking.
Originally posted by LinSkinny View Post
Not to mention way back websites that capture pages on a particular day or time the bot crawls the site. I'll also point out for the benefit of others that not all discussion boards are way down in the list. Some of the boards I'm on, are number one on the search list. It has to do with page ranking.
Last edited by Tropicana; 07-25-2013, 12:31 AM.
Based on what you are saying, a couple of the most bad mind ones pon yah have tried to turn this into a personal attack rather than a discussion of some very real issues. I am not surprised. That is why I have had them on permanent ignore for a long time.
Ya know I wasn't even going to comment, because we all know you can't argue with a sick mind, but
I'm amused by your statement. This thread started as a personal attack on ME by YOU because of your own insecurities.
You wanted me reprimanded because you feared the possibility of having to face a person that you spoke poorly of.
Once faced with the reality of being responsible for your actions, you cried foul...how convienent.
Tropicana, you are the only coward in this debacle. You lacked the backbone to face a person that you disrespected. You were fine posting trash about a person that you did not know until the possiblity of having to face that person and be held accountable for your postings.Ultimately, it's Xavier's call. My point is that boardites should not be trying to make mischief by sending the story out in the first place. What a cowardly approach if because someone cannot win an argument by reasoning they are going to try and bully and intimidate someone by trying to encroach on their privacy or stir up trouble by dragging people into a discussion.
Insted of owning up to what you posted, YOU DELETED YOU POSTINGS IN FEAR.
You were the only one tippy-toeing around and sneaking behind somones back. You were ok with this until victim was notified of discussion which included your comments. Hmmm...If there is a news story and there is benefit to the person being invited to discuss it, then it should be open. They should come on as a guest and the thread should be started making it clear that this is a dialogue with the individual. This has been done openly and honestly in the past...not this sneak round behind back, suss-suss, stir up trouble, carry go bring come bizniz.
Why? So you can be so sensitive as you were to this woman in the topic? You claim to champion women's rights, but when a woman was attacked with a machete and sexually assaulted...you attacked her instead of supporting her.
That is why I am suggesting that dialogue like that should be cleared through the admins. Particularly when it is a sensitive story involving someone who was attacked or killed this has to be handled carefully
What's up with that? Shame on you...
WOW! Over 2000 reads! Hey Tropi! How does it feel to be the star of the internet version of 'JACK A$$'?
Last edited by lonewolf; 07-25-2013, 09:39 AM.
Aye suh.Originally posted by LinSkinny View Post
And, evanovitch, yes it is indeed pertinent to the thread discussion, because the thread has pages and pages and pages of discusssion regarding internet privacy (or lack thereof), and whether or not smaddy might see posts or threads here on j'com regarding outsiders (non-j'commers). I was merely pointing out a few of the many, many holes in Tropi's complaints.
so mekk mii gitt diss traight yuh cantacted da ooman so shi cood canfront tropi ann wen tropi tarted a tredd pon wat yuh didd yu accuse tropi aff tartinn diss tredd to reprimand yuh.Originally posted by lonewolf View PostYa know I wasn't even going to comment, because we all know you can't argue with a sick mind, but
I'm amused by your statement. This thread started as a personal attack on ME by YOU because of your own insecurities.
You wanted me reprimanded because you feared the possibility of having to face a person that you spoke poorly of.
Once faced with the reality of being responsible for your actions, you cried foul...how convienent.
Tropicana, you are the only coward in this debacle. You lacked the backbone to face a person that you disrespected. You were fine posting trash about a person that you did not know until the possiblity of having to face that person and be held accountable for your postings.
Insted of owning up to what you posted, YOU DELETED YOU POSTINGS IN FEAR.
You were the only one tippy-toeing around and sneaking behind somones back. You were ok with this until victim was notified of discussion which included your comments. Hmmm...
Why? So you can be so sensitive as you were to this woman in the topic? You claim to champion women's rights, but when a woman was attacked with a machete and sexually assaulted...you attacked her instead of supporting her.
What's up with that? Shame on you...
WOW! Over 2000 reads! Hey Tropi! How does it feel to be the star of the internet version of 'JACK A$$'?
ole thyme dancehall chune infarmer cum to mind ann ja kulcha ave isstaree aff bunninn fiyah pon news carrier
realitee iss dat sum aff de jokes, comments ann opinions wii mekk pon yah ar insenseative. nah lie butt dose ar sum aff da best laff pon yah. mii awlway sey wi play ruff pon yah butt you went aftah tropi inn a wicked way. to mii dat nuh rite cah da reason yuh didd dat was fe try fe silence tropi ann dat nuh rite. evereewan iss entitled to dem opinion dat y sum thyme mii defend yuh rite fe poas tings dat affend mii. so to mii itt ironic dat sumwan like yu sumthyme affend iss beinn wan hypocrite inn tryinn fe silence tropi. realitee iss wat yuh accuse tropi aff doinn yuh do similar ting. speech affend butt fe gawn like onlee sum entitle ave affensive appinions nuh rite
sumwan didd da same ting to mii ann wen da parsan came pon yah ann challenged mii mii sed da same ting to dem face xxplain mii reason.
- 1. I am not afraid to call anyone to discuss any issues if I so desire. In fact,when I do, I get paid very handsomely to do this...thank you very much.
- 2. The choice must be mine and not a confrontation sparked by some juvenile coward like you.
- 3. I deleted my comments as it was not my choice to have a dialogue with the individuals and I certainly would have worded them differently if I had known up front that it was going to be a dialogue with the subject of a news story. It is called tact which is something you clearly know nothing about. I know the difference between shooting the breeze in a water cooler situation and discussing a POV directly with an individual.
You and a couple of others on here can't win your arguments on their own merit so you have to resort to dirty tricks and vindictive acts. This proves your arguments don't have any merit. Now everyone knows exactly the type of despicable character that you are.
Finally, and this is the last thing I will say to you about this topic, remember Lonewolf....karma is a female dog.
The same person who teamed up with Tuffstuff to try to make mischief for me got it back down the road when someone called her employer and reported that she was skylarking on here while she was at work.

Fortunately, she did not end up losing her job but it did create an uncomfortable situation for her. Not calling her name as she apologized to me on the board and privately. I give her huge props for that.
That took guts and courage. As for you and Tuffy, you will both get what is coming to you. I do not have to lift a finger. A soh it go in life.
Your goal was to silence me.....well you and the other bullies on here have won. I guess they prefer the racist comments of a redneck like you as well as your remarks justifying the killing or injury of innocent Black people to my posts about issues that impact the Black community as well as some of the zany off the wall stuff I post....and then people complain this place is getting boring.
The likes of you drove Marilyn away and have caused mischief for others.
Mission accomplished. I will post only the bland pabulum that clearly some of onoo on here like.
I am now placing you on permanent ignore along with the other troublemakers on here. You will get no responses from me to any of your asinine and racist comments because I simply won't see them.
Leaves you free to howl your head off like the wolf in sheep's clothing that you are and post your racist arguments with one less challenger.
Have a nice life!Last edited by Tropicana; 07-25-2013, 08:46 PM.
But, blu - that ^ is the major difference between Tropi and you. You DO stand up and own your words, and you'll explain why you feel/think the way you do. Tropicana doesn't; she deletes her words instead, hoping that no one will have noticed them OR that somebody then can't discuss them, because [she thinks] once she's deleted them, they're gone. (forget about the argument about words living on and on forever - or not - on the Internet part for the moment) - that's cowardly! You don't run, hide your already-spoken words, and pretend you didn't say them. You don't think that's cowardly, blu? I say that if you said it, then own up to that! You, blugiant, always do...Originally posted by blugiant View Postsumwan didd da same ting to mii ann wen da parsan came pon yah ann challenged mii mii sed da same ting to dem face xxplain mii reason.
Mi hawdly deh bout di place so your presence or lack don't affeck I, sorry to disappoint. Poor u- u realize say mi know wah mi know, but u poor likkle head can't imagine *how* or that me just siddung pannie a laff and a watch u withouthout any action so u haffi lump it up w stuff mi neyben penny.
If smaddy tell u mi in cahoots wid dem gense u, tjey misspokenedid- u hear they hath mispaketh. Why you wonder, here's a clue Duchess, the world revolves around THE. SUN!! That's why u amoebic goat and even more profoundly- aint nobaddy gat time fo dat!!!!
Here, tuffy, take this and lie down with it. you're starting to speak in tongues.Originally posted by tuffstuff View Postiu hear they hath mispaketh.
<handing tuffstuff a nice clean antique linen with pretty hand tatted lace edging and some candlewicking on it - a "B" initial - with some lavender on it to ward off a potential headache>
It isn't perfume, nor essential oil. I store all my my antique linens in cedar chests with sachets made from the lavender I grown out in my front garden each year. So it ought not to bother you, allergy-wise. Just dried lavender flowers, no oil and no alcohol on it.
Lawks Witchy wah kerchief can do? You n'ave a cuppa tea and 2 biscuit man!! Cho and ahm any y dinner leave?Originally posted by WitchyOoman View PostHere, tuffy, take this and lie down with it. you're starting to speak in tongues.
<handing tuffstuff a nice clean antique linen with pretty hand tatted lace edging and some candlewicking on it - a "B" initial - with some lavender on it to ward off a potential headache>
It isn't perfume, nor essential oil. I store all my my antique linens in cedar chests with sachets made from the lavender I grown out in my front garden each year. So it ought not to bother you, allergy-wise. Just dried lavender flowers, no oil and no alcohol on it.
**shub di kerchief inna mi buzzam*** a antique aftarall!