would a jerk pork vendor turn up at a Jah Love session to ply his ware????? would a hairdresser offering weaves, perms etc, set up shop in a Rasta community???? NO...so y a crossdresser ting him can go a heterosexual dance go look man....it no mek sense....y tempt faith since we seh di worl gawn bad
i would hope those rastas would not resort to mob violence & murder, however...beastly behavior
That explains it. The mob mentality is but a part of a global trend.
You know, I always wondered why we had to study The Crucible and Lord of the Flies in high school in Jamaica. They were preparing me me for the world! First, Rwanda. And now, Jamaica. Hooray.
That explains it. The mob mentality is but a part of a global trend.
You know, I always wondered why we had to study The Crucible and Lord of the Flies in high school in Jamaica. They were preparing me me for the world! First, Rwanda. And now, Jamaica. Hooray.
y yuh doan studee wan aff da moas famous jamaican ******** sellout claude mckay
Yep. He was part of the curriculum in high school and UWI during Jamaica's nation-building years
didd dem teach yuh da trooth bout imm ann imm funnee oyinbo friend
itt wass inn merikka wen mii add wan funnee oyinbo miseducator woo loved langston, baldwin ann mckay dat mii didd research ann found out awl aff dem were funnee. den wen mii ask imm inn da class iff dem were homosexuals imm send mii down to da principal bout mii dissrespectful ann disruptive
HE'S one of Jamaica's most-talked-about comedians - and he wouldn't have it any other way.
Prior to going to the United Kingdom where he starred in the new production Krosses, Keith Ramsey, better known as Shebada, famed for his razor-sharp wit and side-splitting comedy delivery, spoke candidly about his image in Jamaica.
While his on-stage persona is often outlandish and raucous, the man behind the one-liners is far more subdued.
Asked what he believes to be the secret to his success so far, the soft-spoken comedian and actor said: "Just being myself. I can't put it down to anything else."
Having starred in productions, including Bashment Granny and Shebada Comes to Town, the fast-rising funnyman has won a legion of fans, both in Jamaica and beyond.
But he's also courted plenty of controversy along the way, due to ongoing rumours about his sexuality.
Straight or gay?
Consistently refusing to confirm or deny persistent rumours that he is gay, Ramsey believes there's no point in spoiling the fun of letting people speculate.
"People can say whatever they want," he said.
"I wouldn't mind getting up tomorrow morning and hearing there was another rumour about Shebada. That's fine by me.
"Whether I wanna be straight, gay or bi, that's my business. That's what I always tell people. If you think that I'm gay, then fine, I'm gonna be gay for you. If you think that I'm straight, I'm gonna be straight for you. This is my life. These are the questions that pique people's interest, so let them keep piquing people's interest. I like it like that."
He adds: "I like to keep people puzzled. There's no challenge if I put everything on the table so you can know everything about me."
With Jamaica's widely known reputation as an anti-gay country, it might be presumed that Ramsey is worried about the potential backlash of even being thought to be gay.
But he insisted that has never been the case.
"I've not been fearful yet," he calmly retorted.
"The people who are against my style, my attitude, my character and my style of acting, they're the ones paying their money to come and see me, to see what I have to offer. So any negativity doesn't bother me."
Despite some of the anti-gay insults that have been levelled against him by bloggers online, ask the Kingston-born comic to name the worst thing that has been said about him, and his response is as sharp as his comic wit.
"Honestly, it has not been said yet."
Aside from the negativity, there has been plenty of praise for Ramsey, whose other credits include Like Father, Like Son and Di Driva.
HE'S one of Jamaica's most-talked-about comedians - and he wouldn't have it any other way.
Prior to going to the United Kingdom where he starred in the new production Krosses, Keith Ramsey, better known as Shebada, famed for his razor-sharp wit and side-splitting comedy delivery, spoke candidly about his image in Jamaica.
While his on-stage persona is often outlandish and raucous, the man behind the one-liners is far more subdued.
Asked what he believes to be the secret to his success so far, the soft-spoken comedian and actor said: "Just being myself. I can't put it down to anything else."
Having starred in productions, including Bashment Granny and Shebada Comes to Town, the fast-rising funnyman has won a legion of fans, both in Jamaica and beyond.
But he's also courted plenty of controversy along the way, due to ongoing rumours about his sexuality.
Straight or gay?
Consistently refusing to confirm or deny persistent rumours that he is gay, Ramsey believes there's no point in spoiling the fun of letting people speculate.
"People can say whatever they want," he said.
"I wouldn't mind getting up tomorrow morning and hearing there was another rumour about Shebada. That's fine by me.
"Whether I wanna be straight, gay or bi, that's my business. That's what I always tell people. If you think that I'm gay, then fine, I'm gonna be gay for you. If you think that I'm straight, I'm gonna be straight for you. This is my life. These are the questions that pique people's interest, so let them keep piquing people's interest. I like it like that."
He adds: "I like to keep people puzzled. There's no challenge if I put everything on the table so you can know everything about me."
With Jamaica's widely known reputation as an anti-gay country, it might be presumed that Ramsey is worried about the potential backlash of even being thought to be gay.
But he insisted that has never been the case.
"I've not been fearful yet," he calmly retorted.
"The people who are against my style, my attitude, my character and my style of acting, they're the ones paying their money to come and see me, to see what I have to offer. So any negativity doesn't bother me."
Despite some of the anti-gay insults that have been levelled against him by bloggers online, ask the Kingston-born comic to name the worst thing that has been said about him, and his response is as sharp as his comic wit.
"Honestly, it has not been said yet."
Aside from the negativity, there has been plenty of praise for Ramsey, whose other credits include Like Father, Like Son and Di Driva.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.