Originally posted by Tuff Gong
17-year-old Transgender Murdered in Jamaica: Hated to Death
not true n the tourism industry proves dat...if we did sooooo bad, we would be killing dem leff right n centa since we believe dem all rich..dontOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostIf you are a Jamaican and the walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons are even more common.
If you are a Jamaican and the walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons and excuses are even more common.Originally posted by evanovitch View Postnot true n the tourism industry proves dat...if we did sooooo bad, we would be killing dem leff right n centa since we believe dem all rich..dont
not true cause all dem Jcan who go home fi Independence mek it bak a farrinOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostIf you are a Jamaican and the walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons and excuses are even more common.
If you are a Jamaican and walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons and excuses are even more common.Originally posted by evanovitch View Postnot true cause all dem Jcan who go home fi Independence mek it bak a farrin
so yuh seyinn dat jamaicans can look at a awl peeps ann kno jamaican ar natt? so awl jamaicans look alikeOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostIf you are a Jamaican and walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons and excuses are even more common.
Well let's go forward to the answer about Evanovich clearly thinks Tourists (whether Jamaicans for the Disapora or foreigerns are not been killed), the Statistics agree.Originally posted by blugiant View Postso yuh seyinn dat jamaicans can look at a awl peeps ann kno jamaican ar natt? so awl jamaicans look alike
An average of 3.3 persons a day have been murdered in Jamaica over the last 15 years. Rarely if those a tourists of any flavour turn up on a cold slab dung a Madden.
I dare you or anyone else to dispute this fact?
dat ave more fe do widd locateshan dan ow peeps look. tourists fe da moas part do not frequent iigh crime locateshan inn jamaica butt a latt aff jamaicans do cah dat wear dem live.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWell let's go forward to the answer about Evanovich clearly thinks Tourists (whether Jamaicans for the Disapora or foreigerns are not been killed), the Statistics agree.
An average of 3.3 persons a day have been murdered in Jamaica over the last 15 years. Rarely if those a tourists of any flavour turn up on a cold slab dung a Madden.
I dare you or anyone else to dispute this fact?
Well that might be true....But there is a fair degree of murders in Jamaica, many in affluent areas that are not so-called high crime (if high crime means constant violence).Originally posted by blugiant View Postdat ave more fe do widd locateshan dan ow peeps look. tourists fe da moas part do not frequent iigh crime locateshan inn jamaica butt a latt aff jamaicans do cah dat wear dem live.
Over the past three years I've traveled to Jamaica seven times. It is the rare Jamaican who feels safe in Jamaica. Violent crime occurs everywhere and anywhere. Everyone is looking over their shoulder and victims blame themselves if they are subjects of robbery, rape, or brutality. It feels like everyone is hyper-sensitive and on edge.
A few years ago this reply, to this thread, would have attracted the attention of the Star Chamber of Jamaica Flag Wavers and you would have been punished severely or at least felt some heat..Originally posted by Peasie View PostOver the past three years I've traveled to Jamaica seven times. It is the rare Jamaican who feels safe in Jamaica. Violent crime occurs everywhere and anywhere. Everyone is looking over their shoulder and victims blame themselves if they are subjects of robbery, rape, or brutality. It feels like everyone is hyper-sensitive and on edge.
I couldn't agree more! That's exactly the reason I have no interest in returning unless it is to attend a family wedding or funeral etc... .Originally posted by Peasie View PostOver the past three years I've traveled to Jamaica seven times. It is the rare Jamaican who feels safe in Jamaica. Violent crime occurs everywhere and anywhere. Everyone is looking over their shoulder and victims blame themselves if they are subjects of robbery, rape, or brutality. It feels like everyone is hyper-sensitive and on edge.
The irony is that when it comes to tooling around by myself I feel safer in Kingston than anywhere else in Jamaica. Isn't that strange? And in Kingston, I mean the city south of Half-Way-Tree.
Last year I was alone when I drove the rental car from NM Airport in the direction of New Kingston. I somehow missed the turns to head north and I ended up going north on Orange Street then around Parade as I tried to get to North Street. Don't ask me how I ended up in the Fletcher's Land community. It was a quiet community and an older lady was sweeping the side walk while a group of men were playing dominoes in the middle of the lane. They looked at me then quietly moved the table aside. One man walked over to me and said, "Lady, yuh mussi lawce. A weh yuh a try reach?" He and companions showed me how to turn the car around in the narrow lane, and gave me directions. They were just cool and I never felt threatened.Last edited by Peasie; 08-16-2013, 08:08 AM.
Cho Tuffy.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostA few years ago this reply, to this thread, would have attracted the attention of the Star Chamber of Jamaica Flag Wavers and you would have been punished severely or at least felt some heat..
Tanks fi di history lesson from old time Boardlane