I do not believe he deserved this death. I also believe he should not have been at the dance dressed in that manner considering the homophobic society surrounding him. Worst yet, he was dancing with a man. that was misleading but not deserving of death.
17-year-old Transgender Murdered in Jamaica: Hated to Death
FLUFFY, you have it exactly right.Originally posted by FLUFFY View PostI do not believe he deserved this death. I also believe he should not have been at the dance dressed in that manner considering the homophobic society surrounding him. Worst yet, he was dancing with a man. that was misleading but not deserving of death.
The bwoy was an idiot, he made a stupid decision to go t the party dressed as he was. No question. But does that mean he deserved to be killed, let alone killed in a most barbaric way.
And the fact that there are board members on here who are trying to justify it in any way shape or form speaks volumes to what is wrong with society. I genuinely feel sorry for you folks who can understand how this could happen to this youth and shrug your shoulders like it is nothing to be upset about.
If you feel that this is an understandable response then all I can say is "thank God you are not my elected official" because I would not want to live in your world!Last edited by My Looh; 08-16-2013, 10:19 AM.
dat like seyinn men woo drive arund dressinn upp as oomen woo bow fe fool men doan deserve wat appen to dem wen peeps find out bout da decepshan. play widd da wrang parsan den dem affii deal widd da consequence. da punishment xxtreme butt itt serve as deterrent fe funnee peeps da decieve narmal peepsOriginally posted by FLUFFY View PostI do not believe he deserved this death. I also believe he should not have been at the dance dressed in that manner considering the homophobic society surrounding him. Worst yet, he was dancing with a man. that was misleading but not deserving of death.
realitee ann widd good reason cah ja media instill fear inn jamaicansOriginally posted by Peasie View PostOver the past three years I've traveled to Jamaica seven times. It is the rare Jamaican who feels safe in Jamaica. Violent crime occurs everywhere and anywhere. Everyone is looking over their shoulder and victims blame themselves if they are subjects of robbery, rape, or brutality. It feels like everyone is hyper-sensitive and on edge.
wen mii walkinn inn certain area, mii walk widd peeps woo instill fear
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostA few years ago this reply, to this thread, would have attracted the attention of the Star Chamber of Jamaica Flag Wavers and you would have been punished severely or at least felt some heat..
The good old days.... I felt I was from a different country...I was told it happens every where....that a balanced economy was not nessesary and Jamaica was developing.....
No body deserves to die for cross dressing.....no one deserves to be ostrasised for seeking pleasure through exchanging fluids and fiction with a willing panrnter above the age of consent as long as they do it in private..........but I see too many jamaicans are dying at the hands other Jamaicans... so Y this particular Jamaican because he was gay he gets the attention ???Last edited by Wahalla; 08-16-2013, 12:59 PM.
The real thing about this youth death is not about his murder.Three Jamaicans die each day, either way.
The real problem is that many Jamaicans at home and aboard are just not civilized.
To be civilized does mean one follows his/her natural inclinations in relation to a matters of public interest.
I walk, I chew gum, yet even though my natural inclination tell I to toss the wrapper in the streets, civilized behaviour forces I to wait for a proper disposal unit.
I go to a Party a man makes and alarm. A ooman he is dancing with has sausage poking him in the baxide. He decides to kill this imposter. My natural inclination (since I am opposed to this sort of activity and I think the xDresser has committed the greatest sin possible), is to join in the butchery.
My civilized upbringing tells I, this wrong and whatever feelings I have one way or the other should not lead I to physical violence against one or the other.
I am in foreign, sitting at my computer screen. I hear seh a XDresser was beaten, stabbed, burnt, killed and dumped, after a man discovered that he was tricked into getting jiggy with him. I don't know if the details was reported as faithfully and as is possible at the time of the incident, what was left out and what was added?
I follow my natural inclination, I side with the killers, upholding community tandrards. There is no other words to describe I other than, being unable to discern right from wrong. Worse unwilling to submit to the dictates of civilization, that recognizes Due Process, is necessary before civilized human beings can determine, what is crime and the appropriate punishment for such crime/s.
Agreed!Originally posted by Tuff Gong View Post... The real problem is that many Jamaicans at home and aboard are just not civilized....
I think a lot of Jamaicans think that Jamaica's version of "civilized" is much better than the rest of the civilized world. We have that Jamaican proudness within us that tells us that we know betta dan di ress. Sometimes it serves as a great asset, other times it just shows how foolish we really are.
oyinbo label ann stereotype afrikkan as uncivilized fe justifii da enslavement aff blakk peeps. dem use fe chatt bout oww enslaved afrikkans woo played ginnals fe avoid forced labour were fools ann lazeeOriginally posted by My Looh View PostAgreed!
I think a lot of Jamaicans think that Jamaica's version of "civilized" is much better than the rest of the civilized world. We have that Jamaican proudness within us that tells us that we know betta dan di ress. Sometimes it serves as a great asset, other times it just shows how foolish we really are.
juss sayinn itt intarestinn da sum jamaicans ar brainwashed into usinn da language aff da downpressars ann dem proud aff itt
shame dat sum jamaicans a adopt racism argument fe support homosexualitee
mii awlway memba memba dat itt was so cawled civilized oyinbo woo justified da enslavement aff afrikkans ann chatt sey jamaicans were animals. latt aff books written bye civilized oyinbo.Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostThe real thing about this youth death is not about his murder.Three Jamaicans die each day, either way.
The real problem is that many Jamaicans at home and aboard are just not civilized.
To be civilized does mean one follows his/her natural inclinations in relation to a matters of public interest.
I walk, I chew gum, yet even though my natural inclination tell I to toss the wrapper in the streets, civilized behaviour forces I to wait for a proper disposal unit.
I go to a Party a man makes and alarm. A ooman he is dancing with has sausage poking him in the baxide. He decides to kill this imposter. My natural inclination (since I am opposed to this sort of activity and I think the xDresser has committed the greatest sin possible), is to join in the butchery.
My civilized upbringing tells I, this wrong and whatever feelings I have one way or the other should not lead I to physical violence against one or the other.
I am in foreign, sitting at my computer screen. I hear seh a XDresser was beaten, stabbed, burnt, killed and dumped, after a man discovered that he was tricked into getting jiggy with him. I don't know if the details was reported as faithfully and as is possible at the time of the incident, what was left out and what was added?
I follow my natural inclination, I side with the killers, upholding community tandrards. There is no other words to describe I other than, being unable to discern right from wrong. Worse unwilling to submit to the dictates of civilization, that recognizes Due Process, is necessary before civilized human beings can determine, what is crime and the appropriate punishment for such crime/s.
homosexuals ann homophiles luv fe stereotype jamaicans as uncivilized so dem can argue dat homosexualitee is civilized sinnting. da joke iss dat dem arguinn iss dat de onlee way fe jamaica fe be cansidared civilized iss iff itt bow to da homosexual agenda. mii luv wen fe defended dem argument dem chatt bout oww dem against funnee lifestyle like dat foolinn anneewan. iff bowwinn to homosexualitee becum da tandards witch homosexuals cansidared jamaicans as civilized dem can keep dem funnee stereotypikkkal civilized label. mii nah defend a jamaica wear homosexual men dress upp as oomen fe fools yaawd men inna grindinn upp pon men woo luv numba 2.
iff funnee man waan fe decieve innacent narmal ann peeps decide fe stepp pon chi chi den dem juss enforcinn da communitee tandards. more jamaicans shood do dat to murderers, extartionists ann rapists ann dat wood reduce da murder rate ann crime inn jamaica. wan aff jamaica main problem iss da de communitee ave stapp doinn enuff fe enforce da communitee tandards ann becum more dependant pon ineffective policinn ann injustice system dat defend slackness
chattinn nunsense bout due process cah yuh kno due process iss more bout procedure dan justice. da peeps aff jamaica deserve a just society instead aff funnee society dat defend homosexualitee as sumting civilized peeps do fe defend homosexual men woo go arund dressinn as oomen fe manipulate narmal heterosexual men
Originally posted by blugiant View Postiff funnee man waan fe decieve innacent narmal ann peeps decide fe stepp pon chi chi den dem juss enforcinn da communitee tandards. more jamaicans shood do dat to murderers, extartionists ann rapists ann dat wood reduce da murder rate ann crime inn jamaica. wan aff jamaica main problem iss da de communitee ave stapp doinn enuff fe enforce da communitee tandards ann becum more dependant pon ineffective policinn ann injustice system dat defend slackness
You can't be serious.
Look what de chi-chi bwoy did was wrong but, he did not commit any act that is illegal...highly deceptive yes but not illegal.
He did not even go as far as the guy did in the movie The Crying Game. Have you seen it? Even though homosexuality is illegal in Jamaica, the punishment is not death.
Last edited by Tropicana; 08-17-2013, 01:49 PM.
I always heard the buggery is illegal, not actual homosexuality.Originally posted by Tropicana View Post... Even though homosexuality is illegal in Jamaica...
Perhaps I'm wrong but I don't think so.
buggery
Pronunciation: /ˈbʌgəri/
noun
[mass noun]
1anal intercourse. In law the term also covers bestiality.
2British vulgar slang used in various expressions as an intensifier.
So anal intercourse is what is illegal, no matter if that is with another man, woman or beast.Last edited by My Looh; 08-17-2013, 02:56 PM.