Originally posted by lonewolf
Healthcare Reform Timeline
lonwolf doan yuh luv oww da republikkan a spin da issue instead aff chattinn bout healthcare refarm dem chattinn bout reducinn deficit even dough mixxed race healthcare reform didd reduce da deficit
diss mekk mii laff moas economists sey cutt deficit durinn a depression iss natt a good ting cah dat wood furdar decreased economic growth. da reason y da economee as natt grown more undar da mixxed race man iss cah imm bow to reducinn deficit instead aff doinn was reagan, rooseevelt, bush, clinton didd ann dat was fe spend dem way out aff depression. iff mikk race man add spend more itt wood ave stimulate da economee so da increased revenue wood ave led to more deficit reduction
so yuh tink mixxed race man shood ave cutt da deficit fe increase unemployment durinn wan aff da biggest depression inn merikka histaree.
imm made da promised fe reduce da deficit den as soon as imm tekk ovar ann saw de numba mixxed race man saw da financial mess imm inherited was wurst dan imm ann merikkan peeps were told.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostYes, that's correct, and thanks for using facts. No he is not directly responsible, but he is directly responsible for lowering the debt and balancing the budget. That's his job. That's what he signed on for. He took the job knowing what he was responsible for, just like any CEO. And he promised to cut the deficit in half in his first term. Why make a promise that you can't keep?
Why shouldn't we hold politicians to their promises?
Did he or did he not make this promise?
CBO makes it offficial — Obama broke deficit pledge - Washington ...washingtonexaminer.com/cbo-makes-it...obama...deficit.../2509965 - Cached - Similar
Oct 5, 2012... trillion deficit in fiscal year 2012, making it official that President Obama broke
his promise to cut the deficit in half within his first term in office.
Obama came in with a budget in place that called for spending to increase by hundreds of billions of dollars.
He did not try to curb spending. He tried to increase it, but congress stopped him. This is also a fact that you can check. He was prevented from spending more money because of the Republicans in congress.
In other words, he is a bald face liar. He lied to the American public.
He is responsible for $140 billion in extra spending in the 2009 fiscal year from the stimulus bill.
Lonewolf you can't seem to get what President Obama has done...let me remind you....
• Obama Accomplishments:
Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act-Equal pay for women;
Children's Health Insurance Program;
2009 Stimulus bill;
Ordered kill of Somali Pirates;
Eased restrictions on Cuba;
Serve America Act;
Fraud Enforcement Act;
Federal funding of stem cell research;
Credit Card Act;
Matthew Shepard Act;
Student Aid Act;
Wall Street Reform Act;
Rescue of the US automobile industry;
Health insurance reform;
Timetables for bringing our troops home from Iraq and Afghanistan;
Extension of unemployment compensation;
An end to discrimination against homosexuals in the military;
Assisted in the overthrow of Gaddafi, at no loss of American life;
Dismantled Al Qaeda to a shadow of its former self;
Fair Sentencing Act;
Small Business Jobs Act;
Veterans' Benefit Act;
2010 Tax & Jobs Compromise;
Food Safety Modernization Act;
New START Treaty;
US Forces Kill Osama Bin Laden in Pakistan;
America Invents Act;
War in Iraq ended with last American troops crossing border into Kuwait;
Middle Class Tax Relief and Job Credit;
First President to publicly support the legalization of same sex marriage;
12 straight quarters of GDP growth;
32 straight months of private sector job growth;
Stock market (DJI) climbed from 8,279.63 1/9/2009 to 13,485.97 10/02/2012
My 401k thanks you Obama for a job well done.
Now tell me which president in the 21st century did so much.....yu want a kick inna yu head bout Obama is a crappy president.... yu a Ted Cruz breddah?
Everyone can find what they need to copy and paste from the internet to support their personal views. I don't want to play that game but I will do it because i am bored today. Granted Canada may not at the top of the list but I think we are ahead of other first world countries and at least EVERY citizen is entitled to care.
2013 World Health Organization Ranking; The World’s Health Systems
1 France
Oh, well, I suppose since you are bored we should be thankful to be graced by your participation.
First off, the internet is a great source of information. It keeps people honest. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not their own facts. Yes, of course it's a way of supporting your personal views. BUT!
ONLY if your personal views and opinions are based on facts. Since you obviously have a problem with cut n paste, how would you prove or disprove an arguement without the abilty to post a credible source of information?
It seems as if your boredom is based on your inability to disprove the facts with your opinion.
Your opinion is yours. The facts that I post don't belong to me. They are just facts.
And, if you have kept up with past arguements, you would know that the France health care system has been my first choice IF FORCED INTO A GOVERNMENT RUN SOCIALIST HEALTH CARE SYSTEM.
It has a proven track record and sucess rate, un like Canada's poor showing in the rating system.
If the US is changing it's health care system. Wouldn't you want the system to be modeled after the best proven system in the world?
Instead, we get a failed system based on Romney care out of the state of Massachusetts?
Did you know that France spends less per person on health care than the US does per person on health care?Last edited by lonewolf; 10-09-2013, 10:36 AM.
lonwolf advocating fe single payer system fe tekk da profit out aff healthcare ann fe reduce da deficit
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostOh, well, I suppose since you are bored we should be thankful to be graced by your participation.
First off, the internet is a great source of information. It keeps people honest. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not their own facts. Yes, of course it's a way of supporting your personal views. BUT!
ONLY if your personal views and opinions are based on facts. Since you obviously have a problem with cut n paste, how would you prove or disprove an arguement without the abilty to post a credible source of information?
It seems as if your boredom is based on your inability to disprove the facts with your opinion.
Your opinion is yours. The facts that I post don't belong to me. They are just facts.
And, if you have kept up with past arguements, you would know that the France health care system has been my first choice IF FORCED INTO A GOVERNMENT RUN SOCIALIST HEALTH CARE SYSTEM.
It has a proven track record and sucess rate, un like Canada's poor showing in the rating system.
If the US is changing it's health care system. Wouldn't you want the system to be modeled after the best proven system in the world?
Instead, we get a failed system based on Romney care out of the state of Massachusetts?
Did you know that France spends less per person on health care than the US does per person on health care?