she sing Underneath it all by No Doubt...di place raze n blaze
Tessanne drop some reggae pon dem n blaze up the place
Oonoo wicked doah, before oonoo poas de video.
EDIT: Nevah mine - mi watch it pon de verandah.Last edited by Blackstar*; 11-26-2013, 03:16 PM.
Dont get me wrong.. i think she is brillaint , she sounded great... But i listened to it and thought she was putting more patwa than how bob sang it...and to me redemption song is like Many rivers ... it belongs to a single artist...Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostSweet mi when she sang: cah no a dem caan stop the time.....In her Chiney Patois.
Back when it was first released in 70s ... i remember a critisism that Bob was trying to be stush during a reveiw of the song as his lack of patwa... ... and here we have a stush though highly attractive lady trying to sound more patwa....
however I am a member of team badminemichealcuff... (heard his father on Justice the other day, saying that his son has to be a hell of person to compete with her father!)
I don't know I got goosebumps when she sang it.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostDont get me wrong.. i think she is brillaint , she sounded great... But i listened to it and thought she was putting more patwa than how bob sang it...and to me redemption song is like Many rivers ... it belongs to a single artist...
Back when it was first released in 70s ... i remember a critisism that Bob was trying to be stush during a reveiw of the song as his lack of patwa... ... and here we have a stush though highly attractive lady trying to sound more patwa....
however I am a member of team badminemichealcuff... (heard his father on Justice the other day, saying that his son has to be a hell of person to compete with her father!)
So Micheal don't like her dad?
Did not hear more patois that regular in it. I thought she did a great job with the song.Originally posted by j-kid View PostMi cyan share yuh perspective. Mi noh si whe shi add noh more patwah dan him did?Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Gwaan trew mi sis!