I hear an extra line of patwa. It didn't make a big difference to the song to me.
Tessanne drop some reggae pon dem n blaze up the place
Miss Tessanne can sing! I got goosebumps too and even tear up a little bit. However, in future performances I think she need to get a chance to bust out a pop tune or an american classic to show she has the ability to sing any genre, otherwise they'll try to spin it like she can only sing pop reggae. or maybe go to the other extreme and let her do some raw dancehall style and really turn it out....
I would like to hear her sing one of her own favorites and just let loose and bring down the house. Seem like sometime she have to hold back and tone down for audience/other singers - which she does graciously.
All I know is that even when I'm not actually watching the TV, when I hear that Voice it captures my attention!
They each did two songs. But i agree with you that because she lead off with the reggae song, the audience remembers that one more than the 2nd one she did.
I think that Kelly Clarkson's, Because of you, would be good as one of her songs next week. (Tanya seh she will tek the blame if she do it and the jcans doan like it