Originally posted by Tuff Gong
How many Black people dead a yaad?
in almost every crime story you see a line like thisOriginally posted by j-can View PostWhere is the outrage about targeting Jamaican Nationals this is outrageous comment he ought to be ashamed of himself a public official should not be so biased
"Peter Bunting, Jamaica's National Security Minister, condemned the attack."
or "police condemn the murder"When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Sorry don't buy that I see preferencial treatment here there seems to be no doubt about thatOriginally posted by RichD View Postin almost every crime story you see a line like this
"Peter Bunting, Jamaica's National Security Minister, condemned the attack."
or "police condemn the murder"
so yuh think sey corpie station outside the hope pasture residence?Originally posted by j-can View PostSorry don't buy that I see preferencial treatment here there seems to be no doubt about that
dem a gi dem body guard to drive round wid?
dem still nuh find the guys who jack the set of chines last year...so this time dem a go look harder?
is preferential lip service dem a getWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Well A! You are outraged. But I haven't seen you posted you outrage in any of the 0ver 1000 Black skinned Jamaicans that have been killed last year till this story about the Chiney folks getting robbed.Originally posted by j-can View PostWhere is the outrage about targeting Jamaican Nationals this is outrageous comment he ought to be ashamed of himself a public official should not be so biased
B. Here is a recent story about outrage. The victim was Black skinned:
[‘People can’t grow old and die in peace’
THE killing of a 68-year-old tailor by gunmen on Saturday has sparked outrage among Jamaica Observer online readers.]
C. Here is an even more recent story of outrage and Special Measures being employed to protect Black Skinned Jamaicans:
[Police vow to protect West Kgn residents
Police say residents threatened after expressions of disgust]
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Police-vow-to-protect-West-Kgn-residents_15802587
&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
Yours and the original posters arguments, feelings and selective-outrage is not unique. Even a casual reading of any story that mentions the Chinese in Jamaica (including the one that started this thread), will turn up loads of bigoted comments similar to ones expressed here. Nine times out of ten these comment are generally the ones with the most positive votes.
It is clear that in the mind of the OP, yours and many other Jamaicans. The Chinese is of zero value to Jamaica, if they are targeted, then it all their fault and should the State make any move (real or imagined), to save them from themselves, then the State is biased against Black Skinned Jamaicans.
Load of rubbish thatOriginally posted by Tuff s.
It is clear that in the mind of the OP, yours and many other Jamaicans. The Chinese is of zero value to Jamaica, if they are targeted, then it all their fault and should the State make any move [I(real or imagined)[/I], to save them from themselves, then the State is biased against Black Skinned Jamaicans.
I cannot remember anyone saying that on here..
The effort is clearly not there when it pertains to the Black Skinned Jamaicans as you put it
Take off the rose coloured glasses you might see a little more clearer
Where was the outrage by the Cops when the old guy was murdered?,Where was the meeting?when was a plan implemented to catch the killer/killers.....Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWell A! You are outraged. But I haven't seen you posted you outrage in any of the 0ver 1000 Black skinned Jamaicans that have been killed last year till this story about the Chiney folks getting robbed.
B. Here is a recent story about outrage. The victim was Black skinned:
[‘People can’t grow old and die in peace’
THE killing of a 68-year-old tailor by gunmen on Saturday has sparked outrage among Jamaica Observer online readers.]
C. Here is an even more recent story of outrage and Special Measures being employed to protect Black Skinned Jamaicans:
[Police vow to protect West Kgn residents
Police say residents threatened after expressions of disgust]
&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
Yours and the original posters arguments, feelings and selective-outrage is not unique. Even a casual reading of any story that mentions the Chinese in Jamaica (including the one that started this thread), will turn up loads of bigoted comments similar to ones expressed here. Nine times out of ten these comment are generally the ones with the most positive votes.
It is clear that in the mind of the OP, yours and many other Jamaicans. The Chinese is of zero value to Jamaica, if they are targeted, then it all their fault and should the State make any move (real or imagined), to save them from themselves, then the State is biased against Black Skinned Jamaicans.
We are saying they are giving the chinese lip service well the black ones don't even get that
What exactly this I post that is a load of rubbish?Originally posted by remo View PostLoad of rubbish that
Saying what. Can you quote me exactly so I can respond?Originally posted by remo View PostI cannot remember anyone saying that on here..
I agree but RichD has posted arguments to prove the effort is not there (in action) for Black Skinned Jamaicans, Chinese Jamaicans, Chinese Nationals, White Jamaicans, Coolie Jamaicans.Originally posted by remo View PostThe effort is clearly not there when it pertains to the Black Skinned Jamaicans as you put it
I don't wear Glasses. I think it is time to get some though as I am advanced in years and maybe not seeing too right. But most certainly they would not be rose coloured, as for years I was considered one of the most pessimistic and Jamaica-hating member of the board. As Tropicana admitted she even led a campaign to discredit I for that reason.Originally posted by remo View PostTake off the rose coloured glasses you might see a little more clearer
Well didn't you see a quote from a story that the Police are formulating plans to protect West Kingston Residents?Originally posted by j-can View PostWhere was the outrage by the Cops when the old guy was murdered?,Where was the meeting?when was a plan implemented to catch the killer/killers.....
We are saying they are giving the chinese lip service well the black ones don't even get that
Here is another one:
Police take aim at Rat Bat gang
Say internal feud causing tension in St Andrew South Police Division
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Police-take-aim-at-Rat-Bat-gang_15792565
They have said and done more for the Chinese in 6 months (lip service or not)than they have done for the black majority in 30 years..That is my story and I'm sticking to itOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWhat exactly this I post that is a load of rubbish?
Saying what. Can you quote me exactly so I can respond?
I agree but RichD has posted arguments to prove the effort is not there (in action) for Black Skinned Jamaicans, Chinese Jamaicans, Chinese Nationals, White Jamaicans, Coolie Jamaicans.
I don't wear Glasses. I think it is time to get some though as I am advanced in years and maybe not seeing too right. But most certainly they would not be rose coloured, as for years I was considered one of the most pessimistic and Jamaica-hating member of the board. As Tropicana admitted she even led a campaign to discredit I for that reason.Last edited by remo; 01-17-2014, 06:52 PM.
If it were not for the recent Chinese issue we would not have heard a word from the powers that beOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWell didn't you see a quote from a story that the Police are formulating plans to protect West Kingston Residents?
Here is another one:
Police take aim at Rat Bat gang
Say internal feud causing tension in St Andrew South Police Division
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-gang_15792565
That is not true. But let's assume that your position is correct. Isn't it a good thing that they have said something?Originally posted by j-can View PostIf it were not for the recent Chinese issue we would not have heard a word from the powers that be
Now since I am 100% sure you will agree with me on the above. Could we go a step further? Since we are all concerned about crime, especially crime on Black Skinned Jamaicans, isn't it time that we speak out. Isn't it time that we attempt to speak truth to the powers-that-be?
What I suggest is a Petition to the Office of the Prime Minister to communicate our collective displeasure about the lack of efforts to catch perpetrators of crime on Black-skinned Jamaica, with the same rigour that we assume they have employed, when it comes to Chiney Peple.
The last time I remember a petition to power on crime, was under Mr. Golding's reign. It resulted in the canning of the Minister of National Security Mr. Smith (the current Opposition spokesman on National Security).
i was amused when the Commissioner , in response to the event, took the extra measure o doing a walk about down town to show his support for the 200 Chinese businesses located dere.....now dat, the walk about mek mi chuckle while the fact that there r 200 Chinese bizniz downtown mek mi wonda how many deh pon workpermit etc....money a mek n ship out bigtime fi real