Re: Kids with perm
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I cant say how much the sight of the Obamas kids irritate me. I believe this choice of perming the hair should be left to children when they become adults and that they should not be exposed to such as children, especially by their parents.
It is like giving children drugs for an ailment they are expected to have. </div></div>
do u feel the same about kids with piercings?
mi wish my ppl dem di put likkle cream inna mi head. it woulda save mi alot of pain and suffering.
they also didnt get me ne pierceings...and i still dont have ne.
mi no too care wah ppl do wid dem pickney. life too shawt. nuffa dem dry head pickney mi si a walk round well need likkle perm
some people buy into the inferiority of not having. also no doubt some may get pleasure out of coming straight hair instead.
it is not about caring but an eye irritant to me as stated.
in any case, it reminds me to take time to really care.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I cant say how much the sight of the Obamas kids irritate me. I believe this choice of perming the hair should be left to children when they become adults and that they should not be exposed to such as children, especially by their parents.
It is like giving children drugs for an ailment they are expected to have. </div></div>
do u feel the same about kids with piercings?
mi wish my ppl dem di put likkle cream inna mi head. it woulda save mi alot of pain and suffering.
they also didnt get me ne pierceings...and i still dont have ne.
mi no too care wah ppl do wid dem pickney. life too shawt. nuffa dem dry head pickney mi si a walk round well need likkle perm
</div></div>some people buy into the inferiority of not having. also no doubt some may get pleasure out of coming straight hair instead.
it is not about caring but an eye irritant to me as stated.
in any case, it reminds me to take time to really care.
I don't think the Obama kids hair is permed, from the pictures I see it looks more like it press as they go from braids/cornrow to straight depending on the occasion. </div></div> maybe is liek my daughters hair..if i is washedn a blow dried it is strait...once it gets wet it goes back to curly ....one time she had it strait when we left canada ..when she come of the plane in Barbados it turn into a fro almost immediately
mi si it