Just wondering. As much as Jamaicans seem to like their spicy food, seems they would like this. Although it is mainly made with ground beef, versions with chicken meat are very good as well. I didn't notice it being offered anywhere while in Negril as a local food, except Margaritaville, which is more U.S. based.
Do any Jamaican's on the island eat Chili ?
Re: Do any Jamaican's on the island eat Chili ?
Jamaicans are not favourite of ground meat unless it is in a ppocket.
hamburger and hot dogs are not popular there either. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J_RockTodd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Just wondering. As much as Jamaicans seem to like their spicy food, seems they would like this. Although it is mainly made with ground beef, versions with chicken meat are very good as well. I didn't notice it being offered anywhere while in Negril as a local food, except Margaritaville, which is more U.S. based. </div></div>
unless its a BK burger
eh doc yuh remember Dairy Castle up by manor park(they used to have abranch behind masters at barbican too)? those burgers were the best.
Back in the day when KFC used to be called Tops they used to have a nice burger too.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
But you shoul dremember that the masses only go their for special faire, , not like how the eat it up the big white north. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unless its a BK burger
eh doc yuh remember Dairy Castle up by manor park(they used to have abranch behind masters at barbican too)? those burgers were the best.
Back in the day when KFC used to be called Tops they used to have a nice burger too. </div></div>
how Doc ago answer for the majority of Jamaica an him noh live deh
a few week back someone posted in here about Saltfish an baked beans who would have ever thought that is now a popular dish in Jamaica.
too many of us think seh Ja is the same as when we left.......
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">King burger yum yum..the meat did taste like meat
</div></div> home of the Whomperer!!!
never really got here much.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shebada</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi neva grow up eating chili but hotdog was a staple, one of the few tings mi did eat when I was going through my picky stage.
but I love Chili now
as long as it noh have mushrooms </div></div> hot dog in bun or hot dog sausage alone?
..no I don't think jamaicans really eat chili
vienna sausage fried in butter