Re: Do any Jamaicans on the island eat Chili ?
Chicken feet actually have a transparent covering that has to be removed before cooking.
Otherwise it you would not be able to chew it.
The covering thatis removed has the consttency of like plastic.
So after that is removes all trace of their association is supposed to be gone with it.
As for the reason why it is in the soup.
It is because that is all they use to make the sooup.
If they remove thefeet, it would be just probably water and spices.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J_RockTodd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
They won't even eat American chopsuey, much less.
I think they have a problem with seeing the ground meat while eating it.
sort of like how Americans have a problem with seeing the fish head while eating it. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shebada</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
how Doc ago answer for the majority of Jamaica an him noh live deh
....... </div></div> </div></div>
The Fish head soup Im getting used to but what's up with da Chicken feet in da soups? There is no weh you can get dem feet clean nuff from where deh pon over da chicken coop (tastes like "hepatitis" )
Chicken feet actually have a transparent covering that has to be removed before cooking.
Otherwise it you would not be able to chew it.
The covering thatis removed has the consttency of like plastic.
So after that is removes all trace of their association is supposed to be gone with it.
As for the reason why it is in the soup.
It is because that is all they use to make the sooup.
If they remove thefeet, it would be just probably water and spices.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J_RockTodd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
They won't even eat American chopsuey, much less.
I think they have a problem with seeing the ground meat while eating it.
sort of like how Americans have a problem with seeing the fish head while eating it. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shebada</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
how Doc ago answer for the majority of Jamaica an him noh live deh
....... </div></div> </div></div>
The Fish head soup Im getting used to but what's up with da Chicken feet in da soups? There is no weh you can get dem feet clean nuff from where deh pon over da chicken coop (tastes like "hepatitis" )

them used to have one by that place there and then one by manor park ..which never last too long </div></div>
and di best burgers