That night we went to Waterfalls for OLDIES night - it was a good time but dem tek we waaaaaaaaaaaaaaayy back - all ska dem play in there - I think it was MERRITONES was playing... wen missa man si de crowd hear him "Bway mi feel dam young in yah" - but ska we did an enjoy weself...
We stopped for Pan chickin on the way home but dem time deh mi feget bout de camera so here you go - courtesy of the WWW
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JAmerican Ooman</div><div class="ubbcode-body">(((((((JAZZ and FAMBLY)))))))))
What a nice long visit... and to see mommie and daddy.. made me smile really wide and lift mi head to ZION to si mi own...
Jamaican Fried Chicken.
Now I consider misef a master fryer of the yard bird.. learned from mi Great Granny.. mi Nanna.. and mi Momma... but it is something about the way they fry the chicken.. that cannot be taught only mastered
I am definately saving space for some POTS/PANS when I go this time...that has to be the trick (not)
Looking forward to the rest of the food -o- holic pics.. JAH know mi miss JA food bad.. gonna bring NUFF back with me in the Winter...
Even though the boiled banana make mi stomach feel a way.. I seen it eaten like it was the best thing in the world... the whole worl...
Thanks for sharing
(((((((Jamerican OOman))))))) it always do mi hawt good fe si yuh bout de place
try as I might - I cannot master that fried chickin - I don;t know is what dem do different - I really don't - I just have to satisfy my cravings when I go home...
LOL @ de pots an pans - yes man ah muss dat!
Yuh ever try crushing up de boil banana wid some butter? it nice so till mmmm..... mmmm.... sorta like mash banana instea ah mash potatoes
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">who care bout the food more pictures of your etherial beauty.. my sweet potato pie! </div></div>
Wahalla - yuh mout is still de sweetest wan pon dis board
dis is a foodie report... an lawks de food was GOOOD!
tell im mi sey im is a lucky man.. an ole man surrounded by his grandchildreng..... financially comfortable... dat is a hell aff a ting.. ah hope ah chyan emulate him..
Saturday was a Mandeville again - to see family but also to attend church ( I was raised a Seventh Day Adventist - my father was a minister - I am not affiliated with a denomination now but whenever I go home I try to worship with them)
It was Youth Day at church so my nephew was preaching when I got there... mi ah try sneak in him stop preach fe say "well saints better late than not at all" \o/
Many of my family members practice health reform - which is to say - they are vegetarians... so lunch was a combination of Vege mince, Vege steaks and ackee with Rice and Peas and fried breadfruit.
I guess they have mastered the art of cooking it because it was DEEELISHUS! I didn't tell Dan that she was eating vege food and she scarfed down the whole thing an commented on how good the meat sauce was
unfortunately I was distracted and didn't take any pics of the food - don;t think I'm gona find that on the net either so you just have to take my word for it.
tell im mi sey im is a lucky man.. an ole man surrounded by his grandchildreng..... financially comfortable... dat is a hell aff a ting.. ah hope ah chyan emulate him..
Dan grow doah.. like fi mi one... </div></div>
I soon poas Mama picture... but yes I think he an Mama feel very blessed to live to see grandkids and greatgrands an can enjoy themselves...
You know Dan is not in that pic? that is her cousin - I soon poas one of her - I can imagine how big your own is now massy faada \o/ - where does the time go eeh?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.