Re: Selfish oomens who decide to breed widdout a husban
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gone_Clear_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
The terms this person (that I had to read 4 times before I figured out that it wasn’t skelly
) used int relation to themselves. Terms like:
1. I was angry
2. I was jealous
3. I am a freak
4. I am not whole
5. I am alone
6. No one to talk to
Now don’t get me wrong, this person feels what they feel and they are entitled to those feelings. My question is: Where was her mother or the adult in her life to console her that she wasn’t any of the #1-6 that I listed above?
It is normal child/teenage psychological development (yes, mi know likkle bit bout dis topics as it is required for me to keep my license) for children/teenagers to feel inadequate, angry, jealous, alienated for one thing or another. What is supposed to happen is that children/teenagers are to have an adult to console them and remind them that they are OK, that they are not inadequate, angry, alienated, etc. It is when these things DON’T happen that children turn out to be maladjusted adults.
I am glad that this person made contact with there father. I am sure however, that for every story like theirs, I can find one to argue the opposite.
Anyhow…mi done wid this…good discussion.
No, no dun yet, your comments are very interesting and raise some important questions as well.
I agree with you that there should be at least one adult around to comfort the child in all this, this is my assuming that the channels of communication were open...for we know how adolescents can be "private" and only talk with their peers mostly.
This is the whole point, ILP, if childhood and adolescence can be so traumatic for the average child in a very many cases, how much more when the child is born under circumstances that don't fit the mold?
I personally believe that some of these women are shrouded in secrecy about these pregnancies, and so don't share, reach out to support systems, again for selfish reasons, and the child suffers in the long run. Now, this is a personal opinion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gone_Clear_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
The terms this person (that I had to read 4 times before I figured out that it wasn’t skelly
) used int relation to themselves. Terms like:1. I was angry
2. I was jealous
3. I am a freak

4. I am not whole
5. I am alone
6. No one to talk to
Now don’t get me wrong, this person feels what they feel and they are entitled to those feelings. My question is: Where was her mother or the adult in her life to console her that she wasn’t any of the #1-6 that I listed above?
It is normal child/teenage psychological development (yes, mi know likkle bit bout dis topics as it is required for me to keep my license) for children/teenagers to feel inadequate, angry, jealous, alienated for one thing or another. What is supposed to happen is that children/teenagers are to have an adult to console them and remind them that they are OK, that they are not inadequate, angry, alienated, etc. It is when these things DON’T happen that children turn out to be maladjusted adults.
I am glad that this person made contact with there father. I am sure however, that for every story like theirs, I can find one to argue the opposite.
Anyhow…mi done wid this…good discussion.
No, no dun yet, your comments are very interesting and raise some important questions as well.
I agree with you that there should be at least one adult around to comfort the child in all this, this is my assuming that the channels of communication were open...for we know how adolescents can be "private" and only talk with their peers mostly.
This is the whole point, ILP, if childhood and adolescence can be so traumatic for the average child in a very many cases, how much more when the child is born under circumstances that don't fit the mold?
I personally believe that some of these women are shrouded in secrecy about these pregnancies, and so don't share, reach out to support systems, again for selfish reasons, and the child suffers in the long run. Now, this is a personal opinion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: britisha</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..<span style="font-weight: bold">mi nat talking bout dem.</span> Mi know bout women whose husbans or boyfirnds died, <span style="font-weight: bold">mi nat talking bout dem eidah..</span>