Re: Cancel the wedding??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh I see. She loves misery. Never mind.
i mean i know i have a lot of old fashioned beliefs when it comes to serious relationships (not like mi dating fiasco mi have a gwaan right yah now
) but i feel like when you marry someone it should be for love and not for money, appearance, and just to be married or <span style="font-weight: bold">just to say i have someone that is committed to me </span>
when and IF i get married it will be to someone that i love and that loves me. not just to get married
i have waaaay to much fun being single
so it aint that serious to me to be married and be miserable and stressed the hell out all the time
one doesnt need to get married to have commitment. NOR does getting married mean you have commitment.

but let her tell it, you dont have a REAL commitment unless you are married
she will get religious on you in a heartbeat talking about God doesnt recognize this and that unless you are husband and wife
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ILP_N_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Fancy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh I see. She loves misery. Never mind.
</div></div>i mean i know i have a lot of old fashioned beliefs when it comes to serious relationships (not like mi dating fiasco mi have a gwaan right yah now
) but i feel like when you marry someone it should be for love and not for money, appearance, and just to be married or <span style="font-weight: bold">just to say i have someone that is committed to me </span>when and IF i get married it will be to someone that i love and that loves me. not just to get married
i have waaaay to much fun being single
so it aint that serious to me to be married and be miserable and stressed the hell out all the time
</div></div>one doesnt need to get married to have commitment. NOR does getting married mean you have commitment.
but let her tell it, you dont have a REAL commitment unless you are married
she will get religious on you in a heartbeat talking about God doesnt recognize this and that unless you are husband and wife
but i'm not sure...they put $300 down to secure the date. Then every month they have to make a payment of $600 towards the total cost. I think the total is somewhere around $7k. so i'm just guessing that the place would keep the $300 since that was what they HAD to put down just to secure the date. but i dont know how these things work so i guess they could be out more than just the $300 

*sigh* and SMDH at dis BS 
mi done! mi DONE! MI DONE!
but the wedding still on
cuz then she would have a wedding but the actual day she can legally be married wouldnt be til later
Marriage truly doesn't define committment..but it still an institution that has it's merit