Re: I Keep Trying to Deconstruct It
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">May 25 - Milo sent Camarra this message...
Where are you? I haven't heard from you in days. You know a brother cant get use to something and then it be cut off (smile). I know that you mentioned that you were busy with work and getting ready to go home, but dang. BTW, you threw me, where is home. I thought you were always from Virginia?
Write a brother back.
Milo
Camarra responded <u>very</u> early that same morning (4 am)...
Hello Milo,
Yeah busy isn't the word sometimes, but such is life sometimes, right? Work has been so busy that it isnt even funny. I’ve been getting home so late and all I have had the energy to do is crawl into bed.
I threw you off, huh? <span style="color: #3366FF">I was born in DC, raised in MD </span>(for the most part). I moved to Salem for college and kinda never left. My parents were born and raised in Jamaica. So we (family) go back to the island during holidays (mostly summers and a few winters when we can swing it), to see family, etc. We (everyone but the parents) are leaving 6/23. We come back for most of July and then we (evevyone and my father) will go again in August... Ye-Haw!!!!
BTW: Not that you'd do it, but I <u>deplore</u> "Island" jokes, so if they were coming....sorry. I equate them to black people and watermelon and chicken jokes. Then I might need to pray to God that he calms my spirit that I wouldn’t have to let you have it (smile).
Anyway, I just came on to edit an article and now I am done. It is off to work I go. I am praying for a slower day today. Enjoy your day.
Camarra
Milo replied 8 am the same morning...
So that is where you have been. All work and no play makes for a very boring Camarra (laugh). Now I cant have you working yourself to death. I just wont have it. Do you need me to come up there and handle those bosses of yours? (joke). The pool is open, so if you need to relax for a bit, it is here for you.
Kool, you really got me there for a minute I thought I had missed something you said. Well that explains a lot. I am glad that you are having the opportunity to travel. I hope everything goes well on your trip. It looks like your summer is pretty well planned out. I would never trip with the island jokes. 1st because I don't joke like that and secondly because many jokes can be offensive. I know if I hear the wrong joke about watermelon and chicken...I may take offense.
Well I am going to get ready for work (the alright part of the day). Then off to church for a Sunday school meeting (the great part of the day). I will talk to you later.
Milo
Camarra responded in the afternoon the same day...
Sounds like you’ve had a busy day. What does my heritage explain? I'd be interested to know (laugh). Yeah, I am glad I am going home too. Things will go as they are meant to. Traveling with all of my family can be "hilarious", but the laughter only comes after it is done. Summer aint completely planned...I still have July wide open. I have a few days in July I have stuff to do for work, but fun stuff isn’t scheduled.
I am soooo glad to hear that you have some couth, so many people don’t. A guy at work asked me today about my summer plans, and immediately burst out singing the "Day-O" song. I was quite annoyed.
Are there any correct jokes about watermelon and chicken?
Baseball...Americas pastime. I am going to assume you play? Or do you officiate? I wish I understood that game. I use to teach Sunday school, but haven’t done it in a while. I love the Lord too. It is nice to know that you are a man that doesn’t mind expressing it. Now the question is: are you a "loud" demonstrator of that love? Wont tell you what I mean until after you answer the question.
Have a good one.
Camarra
Milo wrote back that evening...
Yeah for me there is never a dull moment around here. We are laid back but there are just things to do. I try to live as stress free as possible. It really helps in raising the kids. Everyone tells me my kids are cool. I guess its because I try not to over-react. We never let our highs get us too high, nor do we let our lows get us too low.
I could tell from talking to you that you have a love for the Lord. No, Mrs. Cleo (the psychic) is not my aunt but unless you've been lying or faking, it shows through in your conversation. I'm kind of stumped about the expression part. By no means am I ashamed to express my love for Jesus. I pray openly over my class. I pray in the street with my children while they wait for the bus and any neighborhood kids that want to join in. I've called meetings in my room on teacher work days and fed the teachers and prayed that God is pleased with our hearts and thanked him for allowing us to be teachers, as it is an honor to be a teacher and one of His kids. But if your are asking do I shout and run in church, the answer is no. If the spirit leads me, I am not afraid, but it hasn't yet.
I hope you can tell that I am able to carry on a conversation about life matters as well. I wonder if I have answered the question or if you are saying "that guy is crazy".
I'm very comfortable in me, I am shy but I don't mind talking and opening up to you. If nothing else evolves out of our communication I know that you are my sister in Christ and that is always right! You will ask the right questions and I will answer honestly. That's what I expect and that's what I will give.
As for the summer, I think we (the kids and I) will do a weekend trip to the beach or something like that. 4H has a few summer sessions that I am interested in the kids attending i.e. leadership, safety etc. They run for about 2 months and you can pick and choose the sessions they attend.
Be sweet and we will chat again soon. Next time I go that long, we will do it in Chapters. (lol)
Milo </div></div>
so my girl, me never know say yuh american born? noh wonder u noh like ackee [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">May 25 - Milo sent Camarra this message...
Where are you? I haven't heard from you in days. You know a brother cant get use to something and then it be cut off (smile). I know that you mentioned that you were busy with work and getting ready to go home, but dang. BTW, you threw me, where is home. I thought you were always from Virginia?
Write a brother back.
Milo
Camarra responded <u>very</u> early that same morning (4 am)...
Hello Milo,
Yeah busy isn't the word sometimes, but such is life sometimes, right? Work has been so busy that it isnt even funny. I’ve been getting home so late and all I have had the energy to do is crawl into bed.
I threw you off, huh? <span style="color: #3366FF">I was born in DC, raised in MD </span>(for the most part). I moved to Salem for college and kinda never left. My parents were born and raised in Jamaica. So we (family) go back to the island during holidays (mostly summers and a few winters when we can swing it), to see family, etc. We (everyone but the parents) are leaving 6/23. We come back for most of July and then we (evevyone and my father) will go again in August... Ye-Haw!!!!
BTW: Not that you'd do it, but I <u>deplore</u> "Island" jokes, so if they were coming....sorry. I equate them to black people and watermelon and chicken jokes. Then I might need to pray to God that he calms my spirit that I wouldn’t have to let you have it (smile).
Anyway, I just came on to edit an article and now I am done. It is off to work I go. I am praying for a slower day today. Enjoy your day.
Camarra
Milo replied 8 am the same morning...
So that is where you have been. All work and no play makes for a very boring Camarra (laugh). Now I cant have you working yourself to death. I just wont have it. Do you need me to come up there and handle those bosses of yours? (joke). The pool is open, so if you need to relax for a bit, it is here for you.
Kool, you really got me there for a minute I thought I had missed something you said. Well that explains a lot. I am glad that you are having the opportunity to travel. I hope everything goes well on your trip. It looks like your summer is pretty well planned out. I would never trip with the island jokes. 1st because I don't joke like that and secondly because many jokes can be offensive. I know if I hear the wrong joke about watermelon and chicken...I may take offense.
Well I am going to get ready for work (the alright part of the day). Then off to church for a Sunday school meeting (the great part of the day). I will talk to you later.
Milo
Camarra responded in the afternoon the same day...
Sounds like you’ve had a busy day. What does my heritage explain? I'd be interested to know (laugh). Yeah, I am glad I am going home too. Things will go as they are meant to. Traveling with all of my family can be "hilarious", but the laughter only comes after it is done. Summer aint completely planned...I still have July wide open. I have a few days in July I have stuff to do for work, but fun stuff isn’t scheduled.
I am soooo glad to hear that you have some couth, so many people don’t. A guy at work asked me today about my summer plans, and immediately burst out singing the "Day-O" song. I was quite annoyed.
Are there any correct jokes about watermelon and chicken?
Baseball...Americas pastime. I am going to assume you play? Or do you officiate? I wish I understood that game. I use to teach Sunday school, but haven’t done it in a while. I love the Lord too. It is nice to know that you are a man that doesn’t mind expressing it. Now the question is: are you a "loud" demonstrator of that love? Wont tell you what I mean until after you answer the question.
Have a good one.
Camarra
Milo wrote back that evening...
Yeah for me there is never a dull moment around here. We are laid back but there are just things to do. I try to live as stress free as possible. It really helps in raising the kids. Everyone tells me my kids are cool. I guess its because I try not to over-react. We never let our highs get us too high, nor do we let our lows get us too low.
I could tell from talking to you that you have a love for the Lord. No, Mrs. Cleo (the psychic) is not my aunt but unless you've been lying or faking, it shows through in your conversation. I'm kind of stumped about the expression part. By no means am I ashamed to express my love for Jesus. I pray openly over my class. I pray in the street with my children while they wait for the bus and any neighborhood kids that want to join in. I've called meetings in my room on teacher work days and fed the teachers and prayed that God is pleased with our hearts and thanked him for allowing us to be teachers, as it is an honor to be a teacher and one of His kids. But if your are asking do I shout and run in church, the answer is no. If the spirit leads me, I am not afraid, but it hasn't yet.
I hope you can tell that I am able to carry on a conversation about life matters as well. I wonder if I have answered the question or if you are saying "that guy is crazy".
I'm very comfortable in me, I am shy but I don't mind talking and opening up to you. If nothing else evolves out of our communication I know that you are my sister in Christ and that is always right! You will ask the right questions and I will answer honestly. That's what I expect and that's what I will give.
As for the summer, I think we (the kids and I) will do a weekend trip to the beach or something like that. 4H has a few summer sessions that I am interested in the kids attending i.e. leadership, safety etc. They run for about 2 months and you can pick and choose the sessions they attend.
Be sweet and we will chat again soon. Next time I go that long, we will do it in Chapters. (lol)
Milo </div></div>
so my girl, me never know say yuh american born? noh wonder u noh like ackee [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img]