Re: Healthy Living- Going Hard into 2k12
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it a 10K or 42.195 km (the distance of a marathon)
I ask as the only commonality between the two in terms of training is the running part.
For first timers...finishing any running race should be the goal. <<<just saying...
the usual races, in kilometres:
42K marathon
21K half-marathon
8K - <span style="font-style: italic">mi sign up fi one a these for April 7</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is it a 10K or 42.195 km (the distance of a marathon)

I ask as the only commonality between the two in terms of training is the running part.
For first timers...finishing any running race should be the goal. <<<just saying...
</div></div>the usual races, in kilometres:
42K marathon
21K half-marathon
8K - <span style="font-style: italic">mi sign up fi one a these for April 7</span>
but lo and behold mi find seh mi start get that high after mi get past the first mile or 2. dat hurdle still hard fi mi but the high is worth it so i'd dare say i enjoy running
, im doan want fi connect de tv up where the machine is, den im complain dat im doan like the time mi exercise (which personally works best for me) 6AM, cause the machine too noisy.
</div></div></div>

Gen & Twiney you were close..