So mi drop off a di work out machine but slowly trying to pick it up back again. Mi drop mi 50 lbs and maintaining (barely) but now mi going fi super skinny mode...mi hope to live in bikinis next summer and run a 5K
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..mi hope to live in bikinis next summer..
What are your health/fitness goals for 2012? </div></div>
For the health of the entire world community, I resolve never to wear a bikini in public.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..mi hope to live in bikinis next summer..
For the health of the entire world community, I resolve never to wear a bikini in public. </div></div> spit out mi tea
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">For the health of the entire world community, I resolve never to wear a bikini in public. </div></div>
you know you fool bad gungo?
as for me...other than continuing running, i want to do more clean eating and try more holistic things (treatments, etc.). i also want to add in mma/krav manga.
I have considered running the Peachtree Road Race next year. It's a 10K held on July 4th every year.
I go most years just to watch, but I have never entered it. I am not a runner, and the training classes I have found don't start until April. I really don't think that's enough time for me.
I have endurance but not speed. I guess as long as I finish and make it up Cardiac Hill without needing medical attention, I'll be be OK no matter when I finish.
I would feel a lot more comfortable if i knew more about training for marathons.
Is it a 10K or 42.195 km (the distance of a marathon)
I ask as the only commonality between the two in terms of training is the running part.
For first timers...finishing any running race should be the goal. <<<just saying...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..mi hope to live in bikinis next summer..
For the health of the entire world community, I resolve never to wear a bikini in public. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi tiyad fi mek di smae goal an cyaan reach it all now.
Soh dis year, my goal is to not reach mi goal... Dat easier fi do </div></div>
Apart from running and bicycling... Eat better and consistently.... Love more and give and get lots of it... Pray more because it helps in its own strange way.
For the health of the entire world community, I resolve never to wear a bikini in public. </div></div>
Well I now know that my conclusion that my weight gain is 85% based on inactivity. 3 weeks of going to the gym twice a week as already started to show good results so the new plan for 2012... get active... I am signing up for 2 classes at my fitness centre ...(3 days a week) and I will be walking/running (I will learn to like running) for 45 - 60 mins every day that I am not in the gym. Size 8 here I come.(I have no desire to be as skinny as I was at 18/20).
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.