<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Englan Girl you can run in those things? </div></div>
Well apparently you can, although I'd probably only do up to 20 mins in them. According to the blurb that I finally read yesterday afternoon, you need to have been wearing the shoes for about 12 weeks, before you do any running (but don't quote me, I could have got it completely wrong!) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
I wore them cycling this morning as I didn't go running yesterday. Too tired after I fried the fish and cleaned up. I'll be in them again today when I walk down to my cousin's. I was going to ride but will enjoy the walk in the MBTs as the sun is out. Besides I'll be drinking so can't cycle afterwards [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
EG yuh nuh fraid dem admit yuh fi wear dem shoes out inna public [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I don't get the "masai" of it all [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
went out this morning. a bit chilly for me though. did a longer one 7.5 miles. i have to pick up my milage, my speed could always get better. the triat is coming up soon. EG dem shoes look like they would make you fall or something. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
what kinds of things do you guys do for speed work?
btw: my charity ride time was certified and i came in 23 out of 187 female riders. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img] even though i came in before di current mr. ilp he placed 17 out of 221 male riders. i think we might actually finish with a decent time on this team thingy. will keep oonu posted.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">EG yuh nuh fraid dem admit yuh fi wear dem shoes out inna public [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I don't get the "masai" of it all [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
me a goh like fi one picture...dem sound like dem well ugly [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Geneva</div><div class="ubbcode-body">EG yuh nuh fraid dem admit yuh fi wear dem shoes out inna public [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I don't get the "masai" of it all [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
me haffi goh look pon di picture...dem sound like dem well ugly [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Hello runners...nice to see everyone still active... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] sigh
I think I am gonna change my name to Mrs. JOINT EFFUSION....
Yup hopped on the MRI table on Wednesday to see if they could figure out the whole thing with my knee pain. Apparently my knees arent liking the wear and tear and they have begun to create fluid in themselves...Doc says to tkae it easy for a while....WHAT??? TAKE IT EASY??? Wha dat mean anyway? Sheesh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
So, I took this week off...will take the weekend off..then I am gonna get some new shoes and start again...see how I do.
Maybe I need to start a new thread called where are all the WALKERS???? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
Yup hopped on the MRI table on Wednesday to see if they could figure out the whole thing with my knee pain. Apparently my knees arent liking the wear and tear and they have begun to create fluid in themselves... </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] besides rest, how do you treat that? (((MrsO)))
I have 1 week to go! (looking for the dancing guy?)
My time has been at 11 mins per mile. I don't know if that's too slow and I have been working to increase my pace but not much. After a while my body just steady and I no longer feel like pushing it to go faster.
I do hope the weather get warm next weekend though but I do not want it to get too warm---I tend to run better in a milder climate condition. Hopefully, no rain! I'll honestly say that I do not care for running in the wind either. (This remind me of a song... "I'm running against the wind...")
SandiF, Here he is ----> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
Any tips? Well, I would say dont worry about speed...just get your pace going where its comfortable and stick with it. YOu will be surprised how much faster you are actually going then when you were training...there is something about being in that crowd. Take advantage of the water/gatoraid/goo stops...they really do help with the energy maintainence. And...most of all...HAVE FUN. Be proud of your accomplishment and remember your not racing against anyone but yourself!!
ILP...my nuh know how fe treat dis frig up knee of mine.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crybaby.gif[/img] I am gonna rest it until next weekend...AND...get some new shoes...I know mine are probably already maxed out. Then...start again...slowly.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: iluvportland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">went out this morning. a bit chilly for me though. did a longer one 7.5 miles. i have to pick up my milage, my speed could always get better. the triat is coming up soon. EG dem shoes look like they would make you fall or something. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]
what kinds of things do you guys do for speed work?
btw: my charity ride time was certified and i came in 23 out of 187 female riders. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img] even though i came in before di current mr. ilp he placed 17 out of 221 male riders. i think we might actually finish with a decent time on this team thingy. will keep oonu posted. </div></div>
Sandi, I second what MrsO said [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
MrsO, sorry to hear about the knee but you know you got to take it easy if you still plan on using them in the years ahead [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img] Since my back and left shoulder started talking to me rather loudly, I've finally reduced the intense training I've been used to doing and, yes, those MBT's ARE ugly but you don't notice them when you wearing jeans or trousers [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
At least I gain an extra inch and a bit in height when I'm wearing them ! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
Anyway.......... this morning I went out in the chilly air (really must remember my gloves) and did one lap of the park with only two walking sessions this time [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] I walked half way home and jogged the rest of the way and no back ache this time, so I'm very happy.
CB the 'Masai' part is due to the construction of the shoes allegedly mimicking the walk of the Masai people. I suppose it's too much to hope they getting some of the money Karl Muller making seeing as he using their name, caam dem no cheap [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Sandi see im here ----------------> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dance01.gif[/img]
tips...let's see...
1. have fun
2. race yourself. dont worry about speed, as far as the crowd is concerned. something about the crowd actually makes me go faster.
3. those water/goo stops are [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] use them
4. dont get new shoes for the race. use ones you have.
5. have fun...oh already said that
No running today...did a ride instead. Had to take the ride inside because we woke up to snow on the ground [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] at least the indoor ride wasnt to boring. I had good tunes [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/music.gif[/img] I'll go out in the morning before heading off to church....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.