Re: WWBP - Compry..,
Originally aske by (H)AnnA(H), answered by Compry asked again by (H)AnnA(H) and now being answered by Compry (pls note my responses are bolded and italicized:
As usual tanky fi yu response. May the Lord continue to bless you and your household.
Thank you. May He continue to bless you and your household as well.
1. Your boss has a serious case of halitosis. In meetings persons are discretely hiding their noses. You work closely with her and have tried the more subtle approaches; viz: offering gum, telling her him/her you need to book your regular dental appointments etc etc. No change. What do you do now?
Since this is an embarrassing situation, I would type up a note and place it in her inbox.
Do you mean inbox as in email or letter?
If letter, would you make it anonymous? If she asked whether you knew who put it ithere, what would you say?
Letter and I would make it anonymous...it is an embarrassing situation. If she has the guts to ask me if I know who put it there, I would simply ask her why would she bring this personal situation to my attention.
2. Your sister's first child lives outside the country and lives constantly in danger of sexual abuse. Your sister is here pining after her - your sister is an illegal immigrant. You have an option to adopt your niece but you need to sign a declaration that you do not know the wherabouts of the mother. What wilt thou do?
Baxcover. How come I’m not illegal but my sister is? Hmmm, the story of Rahab hiding Joshua’s spies just came to mind.
My niece is in danger therefore I would do everything in my power to remove her from where she’s currently living. If that is not an option, then I would pray about it, asks God to forgive me and sign the declaration.
Do you think your actions would be perceived as pre-meditated sinning? What is the christian position on this?
Pre-meditated sinning???? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] that's a new one for me.
There are situations that will require that you make decisions for the right reasons. I mentioned Rahab because she lied about knowing where the spies were in order to save their lives. In order for Moses purpose to be fullfilled, his mother had to hide him in a basket and send him down the river.
I do have nieces and God forbid, if I had to make that decision, I would.
3. Your best friend is getting married. She's asking you to help her plan the wedding and be her main lady in the bridal party. Her fiance's bestman turns out to be someone with whom you had a really unpleasant experience that has left deep emotional scarring - your friend does not know of it. How do you tell her you can't be involved, or do you tell her at all?
I will separate myself from the unpleasant experience with Mr. Bestman. She will have enough stress to deal with, no need for me to add to it. If I must deal with him, it will be purely on a professional level and only about the wedding.
Mi nain a hangle it dah way deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] More power to you!
My issues with best man has nothing to do with my friend so I don't see the point of ruining one of the most special days in a woman's life. On the flip side, if I was the one getting married....I wouldn't want to know about.
4. Your teenage son wants to pierce his tongue. How do you handle this?
House rule is no way. After he moves out, he can do whatever he’d like. However I know he will NEVER want to pierce anything.
Go Compry go!! ...but what it he goes and pierces it anyway, even after you've told him no. What do you do?
Tell him he has two choices: him can tek out or have me drag it out. I'll let you in on a little secret...I was faced with a similar situation before. It was taken out. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Dem know sey mi nuh ramp.
5. Imagine you are 18 again (for the forty-leventeenth time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] ). Your parents promise you one thing for your birthday. What do you ask for?
Money
OK Den.Wah yu aggo do wid it?
Shoes and clothes
7. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being lowest, answer the following:
- how easy is it for you to cry? 11
Why?
Because I'm a very emotional person
- how 'giving' are you? 25
Have you ever regretted being this way?
Sometimes...when I'm taken advantage of.
- what is your level of spontaneity? 5
Sure.
- how easliy do you make friends? too easily…need to cut that out
How long do you remain friends with said persons?
Until dem get pan tap a mi nerves [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
- can you conceal your true feelings? Nope
How does this affect who you are?
It doesn't affect me but it affects those who know they've gotten on my last nerve
Originally aske by (H)AnnA(H), answered by Compry asked again by (H)AnnA(H) and now being answered by Compry (pls note my responses are bolded and italicized:
As usual tanky fi yu response. May the Lord continue to bless you and your household.
Thank you. May He continue to bless you and your household as well.
1. Your boss has a serious case of halitosis. In meetings persons are discretely hiding their noses. You work closely with her and have tried the more subtle approaches; viz: offering gum, telling her him/her you need to book your regular dental appointments etc etc. No change. What do you do now?
Since this is an embarrassing situation, I would type up a note and place it in her inbox.
Do you mean inbox as in email or letter?
If letter, would you make it anonymous? If she asked whether you knew who put it ithere, what would you say?
Letter and I would make it anonymous...it is an embarrassing situation. If she has the guts to ask me if I know who put it there, I would simply ask her why would she bring this personal situation to my attention.
2. Your sister's first child lives outside the country and lives constantly in danger of sexual abuse. Your sister is here pining after her - your sister is an illegal immigrant. You have an option to adopt your niece but you need to sign a declaration that you do not know the wherabouts of the mother. What wilt thou do?
Baxcover. How come I’m not illegal but my sister is? Hmmm, the story of Rahab hiding Joshua’s spies just came to mind.
My niece is in danger therefore I would do everything in my power to remove her from where she’s currently living. If that is not an option, then I would pray about it, asks God to forgive me and sign the declaration.
Do you think your actions would be perceived as pre-meditated sinning? What is the christian position on this?
Pre-meditated sinning???? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] that's a new one for me.
There are situations that will require that you make decisions for the right reasons. I mentioned Rahab because she lied about knowing where the spies were in order to save their lives. In order for Moses purpose to be fullfilled, his mother had to hide him in a basket and send him down the river.
I do have nieces and God forbid, if I had to make that decision, I would.
3. Your best friend is getting married. She's asking you to help her plan the wedding and be her main lady in the bridal party. Her fiance's bestman turns out to be someone with whom you had a really unpleasant experience that has left deep emotional scarring - your friend does not know of it. How do you tell her you can't be involved, or do you tell her at all?
I will separate myself from the unpleasant experience with Mr. Bestman. She will have enough stress to deal with, no need for me to add to it. If I must deal with him, it will be purely on a professional level and only about the wedding.
Mi nain a hangle it dah way deh. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] More power to you!
My issues with best man has nothing to do with my friend so I don't see the point of ruining one of the most special days in a woman's life. On the flip side, if I was the one getting married....I wouldn't want to know about.
4. Your teenage son wants to pierce his tongue. How do you handle this?
House rule is no way. After he moves out, he can do whatever he’d like. However I know he will NEVER want to pierce anything.
Go Compry go!! ...but what it he goes and pierces it anyway, even after you've told him no. What do you do?
Tell him he has two choices: him can tek out or have me drag it out. I'll let you in on a little secret...I was faced with a similar situation before. It was taken out. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] Dem know sey mi nuh ramp.
5. Imagine you are 18 again (for the forty-leventeenth time [img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] ). Your parents promise you one thing for your birthday. What do you ask for?
Money
OK Den.Wah yu aggo do wid it?
Shoes and clothes7. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being lowest, answer the following:
- how easy is it for you to cry? 11
Why?
Because I'm a very emotional person
- how 'giving' are you? 25
Have you ever regretted being this way?
Sometimes...when I'm taken advantage of.
- what is your level of spontaneity? 5
Sure.
- how easliy do you make friends? too easily…need to cut that out
How long do you remain friends with said persons?
Until dem get pan tap a mi nerves [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70365-flirt.gif[/img]
- can you conceal your true feelings? Nope
How does this affect who you are?
It doesn't affect me but it affects those who know they've gotten on my last nerve