Re: The Wedding Diary
unu realise seh mi a keep unu up to date fram mawnin an mi nuh do no wuk yet.
ok FRUSTRATION in January
So he has left and I am feeling very sad. I am depressed for weeks but I know he had to go back to handle the details for the wedding plus he left his business opened so he had to make sure things were fine.
I went with my maid of honor to pick choose my dress. We decided and the girl in teh store dressed me up in the sample, put on the veil applied makeup and gave me a tiara.
Oh damn........... I am getting married. Now I know it seems like I've done all of this at this point but until they dressed me up to see if I like the look, I didn't even focus on the step I was about to take.
embarassingly I started crying. Deb (my maid of honor) couldn't understand why I was crying, she was so confused she kept asking if I was having second thoguhts.
but you see that's nto it. Anyone who knows me know the struggles I have been through an abusive marriage to beign faced with a very serious illness that had it not been diagnosed soon would have consumed my entire body by now.
I thought about how far God has brought me and what the devil put me through. Let me tell you the tears flowed.
I decided that would be the dress.
just one more person had to see it and that was mommy.
so I took her there two weeks later and they did the same thing sans make up this time. Well when mommy see me she too stawt bawl. Janis from the wedding shop said "well Marie, dis miss be di frack fi yuh den" (*Janis a yaadie*)
I said yup, made the downpayment and got out of there.
The depression lasted for weeks. I've spent countless times with Moni_q on the phone complaining. I missed him and the worst part is he was not doing any better in jamaica. each time he would call it would rip a part of me more.
I stopped sleeping in the bed for about a week because I used to remember how he'd look when he's still sleeping and I wake up *dat neva happen often cause mi a di lazy one*
Or those evenings when he'd meet me downtown and take me to some new place he's heard about [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Lawd a massy
unu realise seh mi a keep unu up to date fram mawnin an mi nuh do no wuk yet.
ok FRUSTRATION in January
So he has left and I am feeling very sad. I am depressed for weeks but I know he had to go back to handle the details for the wedding plus he left his business opened so he had to make sure things were fine.
I went with my maid of honor to pick choose my dress. We decided and the girl in teh store dressed me up in the sample, put on the veil applied makeup and gave me a tiara.
Oh damn........... I am getting married. Now I know it seems like I've done all of this at this point but until they dressed me up to see if I like the look, I didn't even focus on the step I was about to take.
embarassingly I started crying. Deb (my maid of honor) couldn't understand why I was crying, she was so confused she kept asking if I was having second thoguhts.
but you see that's nto it. Anyone who knows me know the struggles I have been through an abusive marriage to beign faced with a very serious illness that had it not been diagnosed soon would have consumed my entire body by now.
I thought about how far God has brought me and what the devil put me through. Let me tell you the tears flowed.
I decided that would be the dress.
just one more person had to see it and that was mommy.
so I took her there two weeks later and they did the same thing sans make up this time. Well when mommy see me she too stawt bawl. Janis from the wedding shop said "well Marie, dis miss be di frack fi yuh den" (*Janis a yaadie*)
I said yup, made the downpayment and got out of there.
The depression lasted for weeks. I've spent countless times with Moni_q on the phone complaining. I missed him and the worst part is he was not doing any better in jamaica. each time he would call it would rip a part of me more.
I stopped sleeping in the bed for about a week because I used to remember how he'd look when he's still sleeping and I wake up *dat neva happen often cause mi a di lazy one*
Or those evenings when he'd meet me downtown and take me to some new place he's heard about [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
Lawd a massy