Re: remember when life used to be nice in Jamaica - part 2
After, wow, thanks for the knowledge read. Appreciated!
Q, mi swear sey most Jamaicans don't know bout busso. Any time mi ask a Jamaican bout busso dem nuh have a clue.
So nobody not familiar with that pod wey full prickly makka? It grows on a very large tree.
Who remembered the terrible stampede that happened at the Nat'l Arena in either 1976 or '77? It must be '76 as I was in grade 6, and all primary/all-age/secondary schools were having a festival of sorts at the Arena. Can't remember the occasion but Manley was to fly in by helicoptor. We were all dressed up in national customes singing ...
Come we go dung, come we go dung, come we go dung a Solas Market, come we go dung come we go dung, fi go buy banana. Waai Oh banana! Big big one, Banana!
The air was festive and it was a hot summer afternoon. I remembered standing in the heart of the arena looking up at the crowd of people, singing out to my hearts desire. Then all of a sudden, a piece of heavy rain started to fall!!! Knowing how Jamaicans 'fraid a rain water, that was when the stampede started!!! I remembered that there were casualties including death [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Nobody nuh tell mi sey unnu don't remember that!
After, wow, thanks for the knowledge read. Appreciated!
Q, mi swear sey most Jamaicans don't know bout busso. Any time mi ask a Jamaican bout busso dem nuh have a clue.
So nobody not familiar with that pod wey full prickly makka? It grows on a very large tree.
Who remembered the terrible stampede that happened at the Nat'l Arena in either 1976 or '77? It must be '76 as I was in grade 6, and all primary/all-age/secondary schools were having a festival of sorts at the Arena. Can't remember the occasion but Manley was to fly in by helicoptor. We were all dressed up in national customes singing ...
Come we go dung, come we go dung, come we go dung a Solas Market, come we go dung come we go dung, fi go buy banana. Waai Oh banana! Big big one, Banana!
The air was festive and it was a hot summer afternoon. I remembered standing in the heart of the arena looking up at the crowd of people, singing out to my hearts desire. Then all of a sudden, a piece of heavy rain started to fall!!! Knowing how Jamaicans 'fraid a rain water, that was when the stampede started!!! I remembered that there were casualties including death [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] Nobody nuh tell mi sey unnu don't remember that!
pon Q bout still wearing shawt pance..mi nah tawk bout shorts