Re: Rascism on the rise or on the decline...wah yuh tink
Dajah... i will ask my friends.. i never thought to probe it because it didnt bother me when they said that.... i just take it ipso facto.... they have no interest......their preference is black.. that's fine by me...
i dont thinks it's racist.. i think possibly they just feel more comfortable with someone of their own race.. more culturally connected... more in common.... but that's just a guess... and id have to ask to know...
for myself.. it was simply lack of exposure.. plain and simple...... i was raised in a primarily white town.. a few token blacks... and the school i was in had the same.. with a few chinese.. japanese.. or either minority groups.....
i was raised in a very jewish home.. but i didnt date just jews... and i married a non jew that grew up in Saudi Arabia where Jews are hated...
but i will be frank.. it's a comfort level... what someone is familiar with... im sure if I had
met young black men and befriended them.. im sure it quite possible i might have fallen in love with one....
i am a woman of the heart.. and no skin or any other barrier would stop me if i felt connected.. i know that for sure about myself....
but im saying given even exposure... people do have the right to choose who they want to date and be mates for life with....
i dont find myself attracted to Asians. or pakistanis or Indian..... that's not to say i couldnt fall in love with one.. given the opportunity.. but that's just instinct based on attraction..... does that mean there is something wrong with me.. No way.. or that im a biggot.. NOT......
each and every one of us has preferences.. prejudices if you want to say.. in what we like in person... that makes them physically attractive to us or not...
you seem to have a very strong sense of black pride.... would you date and marry a white woman... just curious..
sometimes a person may not want to date you because its YOU.. not just the color of your skin.. that cant be overlooked either
Dajah... i will ask my friends.. i never thought to probe it because it didnt bother me when they said that.... i just take it ipso facto.... they have no interest......their preference is black.. that's fine by me...
i dont thinks it's racist.. i think possibly they just feel more comfortable with someone of their own race.. more culturally connected... more in common.... but that's just a guess... and id have to ask to know...
for myself.. it was simply lack of exposure.. plain and simple...... i was raised in a primarily white town.. a few token blacks... and the school i was in had the same.. with a few chinese.. japanese.. or either minority groups.....
i was raised in a very jewish home.. but i didnt date just jews... and i married a non jew that grew up in Saudi Arabia where Jews are hated...
but i will be frank.. it's a comfort level... what someone is familiar with... im sure if I had
met young black men and befriended them.. im sure it quite possible i might have fallen in love with one....
i am a woman of the heart.. and no skin or any other barrier would stop me if i felt connected.. i know that for sure about myself....
but im saying given even exposure... people do have the right to choose who they want to date and be mates for life with....
i dont find myself attracted to Asians. or pakistanis or Indian..... that's not to say i couldnt fall in love with one.. given the opportunity.. but that's just instinct based on attraction..... does that mean there is something wrong with me.. No way.. or that im a biggot.. NOT......
each and every one of us has preferences.. prejudices if you want to say.. in what we like in person... that makes them physically attractive to us or not...
you seem to have a very strong sense of black pride.... would you date and marry a white woman... just curious..
sometimes a person may not want to date you because its YOU.. not just the color of your skin.. that cant be overlooked either