Re: PLEASE read this, reread it, re re read it and then comment
Originally posted by Emperah dahJah:
[qb] look deep into it. Does it look like a yt racist could have enough knowledge fe seh all dem ting deh?
Dat a smaddy pan de inside. [/qb]
actually King, any observer can see what is alluded to in the piece....it is as obvious as the nose on smaddy face
Originally posted by SistaCtry:
[qb] I hear u MsKat, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
so Vanny, wha u say??? [/qb]
mi a wait fi get some other opinions....i find it a piece worth looking it...is it the new kind of 'stereotyping' of blacks.... or is it a piece that has certain truths in it re our assessment of progress since integration...
Originally posted by evanovitch:
[qb]
Originally posted by SistaCtry:
[qb] I hear u MsKat, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
so Vanny, wha u say??? [/qb]
mi a wait fi get some other opinions....i find it a piece worth looking it...is it the new kind of 'stereotyping' of blacks.... or is it a piece that has certain truths in it re our assessment of progress since integration... [/qb]
The pastor at my previous church always said integration was the worst thing that happened to us as a people. We deserved the same opportunities, but in us trying to be like "them" we lost that which made us who we were -- now we just want to "be", and we really have no objective of what it is we want to be.
True proof that money does not buy everything (or happiness), and it is the root of all evil.
[qb] he's right Ms Kat.
we used to have our own banks, financial institutions, school systems, etc.
Wid integration it was all gone. [/qb]
I am not as "seasoned" or as wise as you KDJ, but I understand this sentiment whole heartedly.
[qb] both of u saying wat Malcolm said but nobody wanted to see beyond his affiliation wid the Muslims...ahhhhh..... [/qb]
[qb]
[qb] both of u saying wat Malcolm said but nobody wanted to see beyond his affiliation wid the Muslims...ahhhhh..... [/qb]
what ya tring to say? [/qb]
that Malcolm had it right and it is gratifying to see that finally his views r being appreciated...if ongle more like dat preacher would come on board wid his views as they , the preachers, still have a lot of pull in the community and unfortunately , more and more,some of them, the preachers, r becoming the exponients of that 'wealth is the ultimate' tyree
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.