Re: Red Salts Drench...stories from the North Coast
Dinner was still a few hours away, so we stopped on the terrace for patties & Stripes...I'd mentioned earlier that I was not thrilled with the food at CA, but I did appreciate their late dinners...7-9PM?8-10PM?...whatever....
WE spent the rest of the afternoon lounging around the beach...and making CA seriuosly reconsider the A/I alcohol!! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Dinner was again grilled fish, veg, rice....fresh fruit, coffee (with a splash of rum creme! yum!...we saved some of the creme for breakfast... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] )
We sat at the bar and gave the band another chance... ...more American pop music... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img] ...Lawdy, ya think they'd play some roots rock!
On the way back to the room, this security guard asked for our ID...
We spent the rest of the evening on the balcony, enjoying the night sounds....
Dave, allright! Didn't know you posted another couple of installments. Imagine my delight this very late evening. As though that is not enough, a beautiful moon to kiss me goodnight (your last post).
Wow, see what I mean about you finding such interesting places. Hmmm, Junior never took me to this place (natural spring). Well, to be honest, I have never used Junior for his remarkable service, but will in the very near future. Thanksgiving, here we come Junior and please believe, I am going back to "Visit Bob".
Dave, psst psst, Marilyn and I have been known to cause many a bartenders to rethink their professions [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] .
"bucket wit a 'ole a battam 'ave no business pon di riverside"
----------------------------
Day 4
date&time: doesn't matter anymore
----------------------------
Today is our casual day...we walked where we needed to walk, sat when we wanted to sit, ate when we were hungry and drank when we were dry...
As I remember, we were dry pretty much all day...
With absolutely no plans for the day, we were able to laze arond the room for a while....I turned on some Ja TV and got caught up in a cricket match...
I'm a big sports fan ( Go Yankees!! )so I found this quite interesting...I understood almost none of it, but enjoyed it anyway.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
The rest of the day was very much like this...deriving pleasure from even the simplest of things...
It was getting a little late, so we slowly made our way to breakfast...as luck would have it, today is "Jamaica Day" at CA.. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] ...they actually had ackee & saltfish today!! but, alas, it was the tourist-friendly version ...suffice it to say, this fish & fruit never had the pleasure of meeting a country pepper...
I have an idea...why don't we go down to that little market?
We'd heard that there was a non-tourist supermarket just down the road. We stopped into CA's gift shop for some price comparisons, got directions and went off on our merry way...
We had great fun greeting and chatting with the neighbors as we walked....these are some of the sights we saw...
this one made us laugh out loud.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
WHAT A HOOT!! I work for their major competitor in the Domestics Division Buying Office. Lot's of the Bull'Eye soft home sample product has made it's way into the far reaches of the Island.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.