Morning All ... was wondering about your recent road tripping Dudee ... glad to hear all is good for you and Missie. What a wonderful move you made to New Mexico ... warmth if you want it and a snow mountain so close ~ YeeHaa!!
oh Roots ... we continue to be so prayful for your Joe ... Best to you both ~
QKie and Nooks ... hope your winters end nuff soon ~
Re Ted's friend named Cock: I asked around and no one knows. Of course, we (Jaholics) think of it as something besides a rooster, but for sure it means a male fowl. Most of the men here do not call the male part by that name. It is usually bamboo, wood or some other name they have conjured up here in Jamaica. He does walk proud but not too proud. He also is a very well built man, well muscled and that is from hard physical work all his life (construction).
Re the movie Dolores Claiborne: they both fell asleep for it. Ted woke up for the last part of it. Last night they watched Silence of the Lambs, but I went to bed and I forgot to ask Ted this morning what they thought of it.
Tomorrow starts the work on the rest of our fence and the gates for entrance by foot and by car. I am so excited about this so that I don't have to check every night when I get up to pee and see if my car is still in the yaard.
Hooray for gates and walls JamaicaMiss! I am giggling at your description. I was wondering if the man raised chickens or if he had a wild front hair in hs head like a cock does or something! It sure is a funny name to call someone!
Gives me a fun idea for a next thread! On my way to start one!
I've always called little boys Buddy... it's an american thing enoh. I used to call my friend's son buddy and got some really strange looks from him. His father explained. Poor likkle guy is probly scarred for life!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R00TS</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> hey! it went well! he had a 2hr plant tour..but nothing definative yet
(((Jamaicaholics))) Good Evening!
(((Roots))) That is encouraging. It seems the longer you stay at a interview
the better your chances are.
spring has sprung! I gotta say, I don't feel anything like any "spring chicken" tho...
...on the other hand, I'm still embarrassed to order off the senior menu at the chain restaurants along the road.
I wonder if I'll ever get used to it?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.