<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wonder if my JaJa Fambalee would eat this if I cooked it for them??
Tell them they would'nt like it and can't have any
sounds good aye Schulltz
So how is Jaith she good I hope
maybe she can log in now since mr.x put the fix in.
Laurel, imported cheese in Ja Ja is super duper expensive. I always take a big block of cheddar in my bags & now I've been throwing in a big block of velveeda....mi kids love it better than their own. Nex time I'm taking some Mexican cheese dip. They get sick of their own food. I usually get a pizza for them and sometimes Chinese and KFC or Burger King. Kids are kids all over the world. Dem love comfort food and tastee tings. I'm a big kid too.
Laurel, Roots and I will be right over. I'll bring a cake.
Yesterday in the snow all I wanted to do was cook, eat, and sleep. lol. Made a big pot of chicken noodle soup...enough to freeze for lata.
Mawnin holics!!
Lawd it was nice sleepin in today. Not looking forward to shovelling tho...
As I was reading about TSmall's mole' I thought of Suzanna. Remember Suzanna who had the guest house in Mexico, lived in California I think??
Anyway, Suzanna if you're reading, I was thinking of you. Hoping all is well.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mawnin holics!!
Lawd it was nice sleepin in today. Not looking forward to shovelling tho...
As I was reading about TSmall's mole' I thought of Suzanna. Remember Suzanna who had the guest house in Mexico, lived in California I think??
Anyway, Suzanna if you're reading, I was thinking of you. Hoping all is well. </div></div>
Yes, I think of Suzanna often. She came to visit me before I moved to Jamaica, a very, very nice lady. Then she moved to Mexico and I haven't heard from her for a few years now.
The mole was good and the company even better. It was a group of women who have all lived here for more then 7 years. Nice women and good energy and so nice to know everyone is hanging tuff and learning and growing in their lives.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Laurel</div><div class="ubbcode-body">hmm - I guess I will bring some food type things this reach.
we will see ...
yes - I expect imported cheese would be dear .. </div></div>
In Negril right now, New Zealand cheddar cheese is $294 J a pound and mozzarella is $274 J per pound. There are other imported cheeses available since it is season, but more expensive then these two, which are bought in bulk and sliced to sell.
Lawd mi nah wan go out deh dis mawnin!! Is in di 20s an den dem chrow in di win chill sinting...
Mi breddah did come an plow out di parkin area fi wi yestiday. Im clear ie in less dan 10 minutes. Ie ooda tek mi chree owahs fi get mi one spot clean an im clean out all 7 spots like nuttin!!
17 days til spring
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.