7:05 AM Memphis Time
<ring> Ring
Marilyn: Hello
Jamaica: Hello meeerilyn this is _____
Marilyn: Oh HELLO ______
Jamaica: Listen Meeerilyn, I was in my cyar on mi way from ___ to _____, and some men dem blok di road and rob me. They took mi cell phone even, and 70,000 JA.
Marilyn: Oh that is terrible!!!
Jamaica: Well I am glad to have my life
Marilyn: I'm glad to have mine too
<little voice in the background calls out>
Jamaica: Hold on my little girl wan speak to you
Little Girl: Hello Meeerilyn mi luv you, are you going to bring me something when you come?
Marilyn: I love you too baby, and yes.
<daddy in background...I need to speak back to Meeeerilyn
Jamaica: So Meeerrrilyn when are you coming back to Jamaica?
Marilyn: I'm looking at early Oct. at the earliest
Jamaica: So can you send me some cash?
Marilyn: Nope can't do that, I have bills of my own and I have been traveling A LOT, and spent more than I should, that is why I can't come until Oct. at the earliest, I need to catch up.
Jamaica: <sounding disappointed> oh
Marilyn: Listen I need to get some information from you about sizes for the little girl, so I am going to check and see who is coming to Jamaica next and maybe you can send it.....but oh wait.... I wont' be able to call you back with the information because they stole the phone that I have the number to...
Jamaica:... No I replaced the chip...
(you can't get the same number again, even I know that)
Marilyn: Oh ok so what phone are you speaking from now?
Jamaica: The same phone you know
Marilyn: But I thought THEY stole it off of you
Jamaica: Well no I replaced it you see, I bought 3 chips, but I don't have a phone to go with the other two yet.
Marilyn: OIC well you have a good day, and I'll see you when I see you.
buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
<ring> Ring
Marilyn: Hello
Jamaica: Hello meeerilyn this is _____
Marilyn: Oh HELLO ______
Jamaica: Listen Meeerilyn, I was in my cyar on mi way from ___ to _____, and some men dem blok di road and rob me. They took mi cell phone even, and 70,000 JA.
Marilyn: Oh that is terrible!!!
Jamaica: Well I am glad to have my life
Marilyn: I'm glad to have mine too
<little voice in the background calls out>
Jamaica: Hold on my little girl wan speak to you
Little Girl: Hello Meeerilyn mi luv you, are you going to bring me something when you come?
Marilyn: I love you too baby, and yes.
<daddy in background...I need to speak back to Meeeerilyn
Jamaica: So Meeerrrilyn when are you coming back to Jamaica?
Marilyn: I'm looking at early Oct. at the earliest
Jamaica: So can you send me some cash?
Marilyn: Nope can't do that, I have bills of my own and I have been traveling A LOT, and spent more than I should, that is why I can't come until Oct. at the earliest, I need to catch up.
Jamaica: <sounding disappointed> oh
Marilyn: Listen I need to get some information from you about sizes for the little girl, so I am going to check and see who is coming to Jamaica next and maybe you can send it.....but oh wait.... I wont' be able to call you back with the information because they stole the phone that I have the number to...
Jamaica:... No I replaced the chip...
(you can't get the same number again, even I know that)
Marilyn: Oh ok so what phone are you speaking from now?
Jamaica: The same phone you know
Marilyn: But I thought THEY stole it off of you
Jamaica: Well no I replaced it you see, I bought 3 chips, but I don't have a phone to go with the other two yet.
Marilyn: OIC well you have a good day, and I'll see you when I see you.
buzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
haffi love the tenacity ~