The grounds are just as pretty as you see in the pictures. You can see the sea from the yard and can hear the waves hitting the shore when it is quiet enough. I love it here. The place has a nice cool vibe about it and truthfully, I had no desire to leave the grounds and I didn’t for 3 days. Well, except for Saturday night when we all went out to Leroy’s.
So after settling into my room and taking a look around the guesthouse JaJewel made me dinner.
I had my first fish dinner in JA: fried parrot fish, string beans, avocado and tomato salad. Sorry folks I was too damn hungry to take pictures of the food Although JaJewel reminded me that unno would cuss I wasnt gonna get up to find my camera before eating.
With my belly full I start to drink
JaJewel and I spent the evening chatting and drinking banana rum cream….homemade rum cream. <span style="font-weight: bold">Sangesters’ has nuttin on JaJewel’s version. </span>
Yes you read correctly JaJewel's version is wickedly good
<span style="font-weight: bold">I downed about 5 of them and only stopped because I used up all her supplies and it was too late to hit the market for more </span>
I had some Sangester’s the following night and just couldn’t feel to have anymore cause it cant compare to JaJewel’s! I didnt even finish the glass because I was jonesing for JaJewel's instead
After a few drinks and some nice conversation it was time to turn in since I had been up for more than 48 hours.
I woke up early but had a crushing headache. Actually it wasa migraine.
I couldn’t move out of the bed. I laid in bed until about 1pm before I felt able to move. <span style="font-weight: bold">The lack sleep and too many banana rum cremes drink had killed me off.</span>
I stumbled downstairs early afternoon for breakfast.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Breakfast </span>was a fruit platter: mangoes, pineapple, pomegranate, paypaya.
Sorry no pictures. I just wanted to eat.
Dinner: fried chicken that was fantastic
I slept the afternoon away. I was jolted from my sleep by a cacphony of cheers and loud noise coming from across the street. I later learned that Bolt had broken another record.
Went to <span style="font-weight: bold">Leroy’s </span>that evening. Leroy's is a nice beach bar where the best seats are out on the beach instead of inside. What a cool and chill place
Karaoke night on Saturday.
Since it was low season there wasn’t a lot of ppl around but the place was really nice. Listening to live music on the beach. Our chairs were turned over fishing boats.
Cool breeze and good music....life was good again.
Nuff nice friend's of JaJewel were there to chat with and keep us company.
One nice man in particular who was a guitar player turned up the following day with his very nice acoustic guitar at the yard, for me to practice with
I thought it was just idle talk to impress me but homeboy was dead serious.
aie sah
We chilled there until around midnight when we all turned in.
that's cool that the car came with one of those dash mounted cams....you know, so you could snap pics while you are driving and not cause accidents lol....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: monk</div><div class="ubbcode-body">that's cool that the car came with one of those dash mounted cams....you know, so you could snap pics while you are driving and not cause accidents lol.... </div></div>
okay, I finally figured out how to get the video extensions to work on youtube
This is one of my first ones so my hand still isnt too steady
So to give me some practice with the upload thing, here is one video. The video is of the upstairs apartment I stayed in. You get to see PeeWee while he is dreaming
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
okay, I finally figured out how to get the video extensions to work on youtube
This is one of my first ones so my hand still isnt too steady
So to give me some practice with the upload thing, here is one video. The video is of the upstairs apartment I stayed in. You get to see PeeWee while he is dreaming
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.