We are almost done eating and are pretty much just sitting and savoring the moment and the languid days that lay ahead of us... when I happen to look up and see THIS....
Apparently they come out to feed on the moths when the lights go one... There were three huge ones on the outside glass which didn;t worry me so much but then I glance up and there are at least five to seven sitting above us
Well THAT"S IT~~~ the evening pretty much ends for me there... we move to a lower level to finish up some dessert - but it IS the first day and my adrenalin rush is fading fast, leaving me with an incredibly tired feeling... I feel that if I don't lay my head down soon I would just lay down right where I am.
So we step outside where our faithful driver awaits and before I know it - we are back at the hotel.
Our first day had been more than satisfying but it was time to get som much needed zzz's.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: churchgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Jazz, thanks for taking us along on your honeymoon. Yuh suh kine. lol. Looking beautiful as always.
Continue please. Tonks. </div></div>
Churchgirl - good to see you - you are too kind... hope you'll hang around for the rest.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SportsAgentJazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Dressed, fresh and ready to EAT!
<span style="font-style: italic">Our father who art in heaven / Hallowed be thy name
And lead us not into temptation / But deliver us ...</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SportsAgentJazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We are almost done eating and are pretty much just sitting and savoring the moment and the languid days that lay ahead of us... when I happen to look up and see THIS....
Apparently they come out to feed on the moths when the lights go one... There were three huge ones on the outside glass which didn;t worry me so much but then I glance up and there are at least five to seven sitting above us
Well THAT"S IT~~~ the evening pretty much ends for me there... we move to a lower level to finish up some dessert - but it IS the first day and my adrenalin rush is fading fast, leaving me with an incredibly tired feeling... I feel that if I don't lay my head down soon I would just lay down right where I am.
So we step outside where our faithful driver awaits and before I know it - we are back at the hotel.
Our first day had been more than satisfying but it was time to get som much needed zzz's. </div></div>
OMG mi woulda pass out...<span style="font-style: italic">just imagine if a did MMK see dem</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SportsAgentJazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">We are almost done eating and are pretty much just sitting and savoring the moment and the languid days that lay ahead of us... when I happen to look up and see THIS....
Our first day had been more than satisfying but it was time to get som much needed zzz's. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SportsAgentJazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I loved this... all that was missing was the "HOME SWEET HOME" engraved on the shade... *sigh*
Sweet
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
It is sooo hawd negotiating wid photobucket an de millyan pickcha dem cho!
Anyway 0 mi ah go jus stawt give synopsis of the day an den fling up de pics dem cause it ah tretch ou too long an mi brain nuh really retain nutten afta 7-10 days...
So we are scheduled to leave for Moorea by ferry today - we eat breakfast and have some time to kill before pickup time so we stroll around teh property... took some pics of the scenerey - you can see the island of Moorea in one of the pics limned behind me.
As we are walking we discover a breadfruit tree on teh property - seen as how food so expensive ova dere - I wanted to try lick dung two an carry wid mi fe roas - but none ah dem did look ready \o/
We made acquaintence with some statues which represent local deities and finally it was time to go.
I took a lot of pictures of people waiting for the ferry and the ferry chugging in. You can ride your vehicle right into the belly of the ferry and travel bwteen the islands. The seats inside are quite comfy, it is clean and well maintained - I was apprehensive - but was pleasantly surprised
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.