Re: Mo & Lil Mo - Final Part - Guilin (China) - Hong Kong
Interesting question Nanook...
In mainland China, the markets were just glad to get business of any kind, and then in Hong Kong, I was quick to notice that it is a place that is build on commerce, so yes, any "markets" or shopping places really had the hard sellers picking at you, but at the same time, the markets (like many other places in the world) are built on haggling which can be a really fun sport!
Likkle Mo sure did have that art down to a science... she knew just when to say no and walk away to get the deal she wanted!!
Interesting question Nanook...

In mainland China, the markets were just glad to get business of any kind, and then in Hong Kong, I was quick to notice that it is a place that is build on commerce, so yes, any "markets" or shopping places really had the hard sellers picking at you, but at the same time, the markets (like many other places in the world) are built on haggling which can be a really fun sport!
Likkle Mo sure did have that art down to a science... she knew just when to say no and walk away to get the deal she wanted!!

She was so protein deprived.... so Mama took her to Hard Rock Hong Kong, and it was like the SUPRISE of the trip for her... she ordered the biggest grilled cheese (and ordered extra cheese on it) and french fries and drank one glass of white milk and one glass of chocolate milk... she was in heaven!!! 

I made Likkle Mo stand in front of it to give some perspective as to how HUGE it actually was, and how much of it has obviously been washed away by the sea over the years...