your thoughts..
..did Capitalism fail?
Re: ..did Capitalism fail?
No... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....
any way the 19th centuary definitions of capitalism a la marx is no longer fits wat we have..
is it greed or self interest ??? you play the hand you ave not the hand you like...
How many of you have investments in the capital markets.... As the old ity of london adage put it buyers beware....
secure your property....I invest in comodity shares I understand that.. not mortage third genertion derivatives....I dont get.. my mortage is paid except for £900 pounds for legl reasons...)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....</div></div>The USA along with their other partners in crime has been operating outside of the bounds of the market for years they are paying for it now!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....
any way the 19th centuary definitions of capitalism a la marx is no longer fits wat we have..
is it greed or self interest ??? you play the hand you ave not the hand you like...
How many of you have investments in the capital markets.... As the old ity of london adage put it buyers beware....
secure your property....I invest in comodity shares I understand that.. not mortage third genertion derivatives....I dont get.. my mortage is paid except for £900 pounds for legl reasons...) </div></div>
thanks for your input.
moving forward, if we can avoid getting into a hissy fit and avoid assumative phrases like "how many of you.. " that would be cool.
question asked, objective thoughts expected.
by the way congratulations on paying off your mortgage.
Join the club
this is the point... How many of you.... What was important to each of you.... This is the start of the 40-30 year of lean... if indivis=duals have not prepared for this in the times of plenty and built debt then that was the cause.... I dont care about yankis.. I care aboyt Jamaican.comers...
I am neither assumtive, triumphsnt nor presumtive ... I have used the credit system...
the problem is us not the elusive them..it is me and you... that was the point... man and man on here warned...it was an illusion.... how amny have car debt? bout white goods on credit ???? it was easy against what our parents wisdom....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">funny that the Sharia system of finance now seems logical.. one of the the things that Mohammed got right...
only allah can determine the price in the maket... </div></div>...Not true <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Sharia Banks </span>are in trouble too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: turtledude</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Capitalism didn't fail....rampant consumerism triumphed, over everything!
</div></div>I keep trying to remind us that it is not Capitalism that has failed it Laissez Faire that failed...A system that was free-wheeling, with lax or no checks and balances and often time operated way outside of the market.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....</div></div>The USA along with their other partners in crime has been operating outside of the bounds of the market for years they are paying for it now! </div></div>
are they really?
look to me like the workers are still paying for it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....</div></div>The USA along with their other partners in crime has been operating outside of the bounds of the market for years they are paying for it now! </div></div>
are they really?
look to me like the workers are still paying for it </div></div>...any one who goes to work are the workers...when the economy fails on such a mass scale everyone will feel some level of discomfort.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Originally posted by WahallaNo... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....</div></div>The USA along with their other partners in crime has been operating outside of the bounds of the market for years they are paying for it now! </div></div>
are they really?
look to me like the workers are still paying for it </div></div>...any one who goes to work are the workers...when the economy fails on such a mass scale everyone will feel some level of discomfort.
look at it this way .. "partners in crime" are the masters
"they" control the "workers"
the new slaves .. ???
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: dahJahPawtTwo</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Originally posted by WahallaNo... Capitalism did exactly what it was to do... it self correted....</div></div>The USA along with their other partners in crime has been operating outside of the bounds of the market for years they are paying for it now! </div></div>
are they really?
nice word "discomfort"
bout the automakers.. whats the score?
Unions really negociate $50-80/hr just fi assembly worker whose only function is to throw on a part pon a car??
Is the US automobile industry problem really just exhuberance?