Re: The Original Egyptians
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it is actually quite relevant it takes us to the roots of these different ways of thinking. relevant because one sees how egyptian come into any discussions. Just like the Dr. say back then there was no Europe, back then there was no Race
Race is a social convention, and as such its meanings change over the yrs....Race is often another word for a people(or perjoratively-breed). So back then their may not have been racism(as we know it today)but race in terms of a specific people their most definitely where. </div></div>
I see you agree with me that race is not constant. interesting is your discussion on the other thread which is running in a different direction however.
Neither the social nor the biological remains constant.
The Egyptians as used in the bible you mean to tell me was race? The bible also refered to Sons of their father and never to a race, to a people but not a race
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">it is actually quite relevant it takes us to the roots of these different ways of thinking. relevant because one sees how egyptian come into any discussions. Just like the Dr. say back then there was no Europe, back then there was no Race
</div></div>Race is a social convention, and as such its meanings change over the yrs....Race is often another word for a people(or perjoratively-breed). So back then their may not have been racism(as we know it today)but race in terms of a specific people their most definitely where. </div></div>
I see you agree with me that race is not constant. interesting is your discussion on the other thread which is running in a different direction however.
Neither the social nor the biological remains constant.The Egyptians as used in the bible you mean to tell me was race? The bible also refered to Sons of their father and never to a race, to a people but not a race

So mi ask her if she consider herself Numbian (she nuh look black at all) an she tell me she her grandfather was Nubian.