Re: The Original Egyptians
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=franksterr][quote=uswe][quote=franksterr][quote=sukuna][quote=Andrewnaqi]So I guess if we say the original Egyptians were not black it would make ppl feel better and rest easier.
why does it matter to you what they are?
SELF-ESTEEM
It should matter if you are a black Afrikan person brought up in a white racist or Islamic/Arabist environment which trys to inculcate in you that people like yourself never does anything worthy or of value, and that your place as black Afrikan is to carry water and bring wood - slaves and servants.
So would you place <span style="font-weight: bold">yourself</span> in said category?
I would not place myself in any such category, but the environment that grew up in was seriously lacking in positive and uplifting black Afrikan images and stories.
===============
Now you come
a dat me know long time.
Hear ye! Hear ye!
Look at it this way, when me check me mother and father if dem suffice me will look no further. Further me will look if me self-esteem low or power is my weakness, me will look to me extended family, me lineage, my land and me african origin.
If me ever reach so far, and me na like wa me see me will look even further like say Egypt or Ethiopia.
i like your honesty
understand that all black people na have the same need and are not all of low self esteem </div></div>
All black people that grow up in a racist environment, grew up with a serious lack of positive black image and stories. They did not place themselves their....From Sam Sharpe to Obama has acknowledge this..Wether or not they develop poor self esteem as a result is a matter of personal fortitude. Nevertheless all can only benefit from more positive images and stories about who they think they are. Especially when its the truth.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=franksterr][quote=uswe][quote=franksterr][quote=sukuna][quote=Andrewnaqi]So I guess if we say the original Egyptians were not black it would make ppl feel better and rest easier.
why does it matter to you what they are?
SELF-ESTEEM
It should matter if you are a black Afrikan person brought up in a white racist or Islamic/Arabist environment which trys to inculcate in you that people like yourself never does anything worthy or of value, and that your place as black Afrikan is to carry water and bring wood - slaves and servants.
So would you place <span style="font-weight: bold">yourself</span> in said category?
I would not place myself in any such category, but the environment that grew up in was seriously lacking in positive and uplifting black Afrikan images and stories.
===============
Now you come

a dat me know long time.
Hear ye! Hear ye!
Look at it this way, when me check me mother and father if dem suffice me will look no further. Further me will look if me self-esteem low or power is my weakness, me will look to me extended family, me lineage, my land and me african origin.
If me ever reach so far, and me na like wa me see me will look even further like say Egypt or Ethiopia.
i like your honesty
understand that all black people na have the same need and are not all of low self esteem </div></div>
All black people that grow up in a racist environment, grew up with a serious lack of positive black image and stories. They did not place themselves their....From Sam Sharpe to Obama has acknowledge this..Wether or not they develop poor self esteem as a result is a matter of personal fortitude. Nevertheless all can only benefit from more positive images and stories about who they think they are. Especially when its the truth.

So mi ask her if she consider herself Numbian (she nuh look black at all) an she tell me she her grandfather was Nubian.