Re: presidential daughters
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">obviously i don't buy the stock explanation by black women that straightening their hair makes life 'easier' for them...
it's about choice jah yout. i have locks because i swim and run and bike. i have to wash my hair everyday in the summer. that's easier for me. what's good for me might not be good for pamela.
in the alternative, i suggest that yu mek it mad yu den. kinda sounds like you're half way there in regards to your obsession with black ooman and dem hair chice.
i know i look mad now but one time they said men were mad who suggested that black MEN stop creming their hair-
now it is the ones WITH creme hair who they make fun of (sharpton, nick ashford);
but it's not a matter of being 'mad'...in the 1800's talk of blacks having the same intelligence as whites or of a black president would have gotten you labeled 'mad'...
one man's 'mad' is another man's 'inspired';
yes i'm mad with the mission of denouncing the scurge of the burning-hair-follicle-to-be-accepted-by-'society' black women...
this destruction of the african hair follicle must end now!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">obviously i don't buy the stock explanation by black women that straightening their hair makes life 'easier' for them...
it's about choice jah yout. i have locks because i swim and run and bike. i have to wash my hair everyday in the summer. that's easier for me. what's good for me might not be good for pamela.

in the alternative, i suggest that yu mek it mad yu den. kinda sounds like you're half way there in regards to your obsession with black ooman and dem hair chice.
</div></div>i know i look mad now but one time they said men were mad who suggested that black MEN stop creming their hair-
now it is the ones WITH creme hair who they make fun of (sharpton, nick ashford);
but it's not a matter of being 'mad'...in the 1800's talk of blacks having the same intelligence as whites or of a black president would have gotten you labeled 'mad'...
one man's 'mad' is another man's 'inspired';
yes i'm mad with the mission of denouncing the scurge of the burning-hair-follicle-to-be-accepted-by-'society' black women...
this destruction of the african hair follicle must end now!